SNK Vs. Capcom CFC2 English help

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Inunah, Jan 2, 2010.

Jan 2, 2010
  1. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, I'm unsure if I could give out the link to the download of this game so you could see what i'm getting at, because it gives you a .nds file that is the game somewhere in there...

    Okay, here's my problem:
    I went to download the game, but when I got the zip file open there were 2 zip files inside. One has 2 .nds files inside, the other has an ips patch inside. The zip folder with the ips patch inside had "fixed" in the name, so I assume I use that one...
    But do I use an original unpatched rom of the original game, or do I patch the .nds files?
     
  2. haflore

    Member haflore aeternaliter fluxa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, same as the other thread.
    On-Topic, I have no idea.
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    You realize they'll probably just BAN you... right?
     
  4. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Um.... Any on topic help please?
     
  5. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    I imagine you need the untouched original nds file to patch. Usually is the case for translation projects.
     
  6. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    But this game was originally on the neo geo color or something..... >.> They converted it so that it worked as a .nds file or something... T_T I has no clue what to patch.
     
  7. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    My bad, I thought it was a nds title originally. From looking at the site it says it runs on an emulator and that you must patch the original rom file.

    The nds file is the emulator you run afterwards.
     
  8. haflore

    Member haflore aeternaliter fluxa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    United States
    I looked it up, I think you need a ROM of the original NeoGeo pocket color game.
     
  9. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Really? :\ Man there aren't instructions in that bish.
     
  10. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    I got this off another site. Hope it makes it clearer for you.

     
  11. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What's with the hash?
     
  12. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    It's a way of verifying the file matches up with what it should be. It can be ignored unless your game isn't working. In that case you can get one of many free programs to verify your patched file against that hash value.
     
  13. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ah. Thanks. When I googled I didn't find anything, but that's probably since my google sometimes redirects all links to something that tries to install a virus onto your computer without asking you if you want to download anything.
     
  14. KendoKhan

    Newcomer KendoKhan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    i was a big fan of the first game i owned a neogeo color back when they came out and i found out about this and flipped then i tried playing it on my ds and the screen ratios suck real bad i dont know if you can fix it but the game for me was all on one side of the screen not centered.
     
  15. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SO CLEAN YOUR SYSTEM!!!

    I cannot believe you would leave something like that active!

    Get a good antivirus - like Avast.
    Get a good antispyware - Spybot Search and Destroy
    Get a good firewall - Zonealarm is better than most.

    It's all free!
     

Share This Page