1. TwilightKami

    OP TwilightKami Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using AKAIO 1.4.1 and am currently running SNEmulDS.

    Anyway, are there any other emulators you guys use/prefer? I couldn't find a download for SnesDS.

    But anyway, I've been looking for another emulator for a couple reasons. For some reason, SNEmulDS won't run Mega Man X correctly. It layers dialogue below the rest of the layers, but the real problem is that, for some reason, it doesn't recognize L, R, and 2 of the face buttons outside of the option menu.

    Also, it can't run games with special chips like Super Mario RPG, and X2 and 3.

    Are there any emulators that could possibly fix this issue?
     
  2. face56

    face56 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    theres a compatability wiki. check it out.
     
  3. TwilightKami

    OP TwilightKami Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Well I did already know about the compatibility issues. I guess I was more actually asking about people's preferences in emulation.
     
  4. face56

    face56 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    i use snemulds. its not perfect but it can do the job. games that dont run on it i just play on wii.
     
  5. N-TG

    N-TG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    Greece
    I wanted to also ask about Snemulds...

    Is it dead? Since I only want to play Megaman, Super Metroid and some other games. And those are the games that doesn't run correctly...damn my luck
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,352
    Country:
    United States
    SNEmulDS is pretty much the main one to use. You can try SnezziDS if you have a slot-2 device (keeping in mind that the L+R+Select+Up button combo cycles through some known "good" background settings combinations), but for the most part you want to stay away from SNES DS. If you really want to give it a shot, I've put together a folder that should work - http://danthemanms.googlepages.com/nesDS_s...slot1_usage.zip

    Of course, if graphics screw up you can go and attempt to change them manually. Unfortunately this is rather buggy on v0.6a, so I usually use v0.5 Beta if I know I'm going to have to fiddle with the graphics settings.
     
  7. Pavichokche

    Pavichokche Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you running this whole shabang on a DSi or just on a DS ??? cuz I don't know if I need a gba expansion card (which I can't put on my DSi) to use SnesDS or SNEmulDS !
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulation,