SNEmulDS

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by CupNoodles, Oct 21, 2008.

Oct 21, 2008

SNEmulDS by CupNoodles at 10:26 PM (1,212 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. CupNoodles
    OP

    Newcomer CupNoodles Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a AK2 today and put SNEmulDS and it runs games good (with minor sound and graphic glitches) but my main problem it it seems like the game is going waaay to fast like everything is sped up. It happens in every single game.

    I went to options and no speed hacks are on or anything like that, other than that I haven't messed with the settings on the emulator at all. I was going to just try and use SNESds but for some reason the NDS won't open SNESds.nds.

    Can anyone help me out?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Go into the options and change the speed from "Fast Speed" to "Normal Speed".
     
  3. CupNoodles
    OP

    Newcomer CupNoodles Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I dont see that option anywhere. My options menu gives me the following.

    Mode: Normal
    Sound On
    Hardware Renderer
    BG1 / BG2 / BG3 / SPR
    YScroll: middle
    No vblank
    No speed hacks
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  5. CupNoodles
    OP

    Newcomer CupNoodles Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Which do you suggest using out of all those? Is the 0.6 alpha's as good as the 0.4 final release?
    Im currently using 0.5 and yeah turning vblank on worked [​IMG]

    Thanks
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I recommend either v0.5 Beta or v0.6 Alpha. In v0.5 Beta, you want to set it to "wait vblank" and then mess with the speedhacks to bring it back up to full speed, while in v0.6 Alpha you'll want to set it to "normal speed" before messing with the speedhacks - it's the same option, just renamed.

    One important speedhack exception: don't use any speedhacks on the Donkey Kong Country series. They are basically already speedhacked due to the way they run, and applying further speedhacks will more than likely slow things down.
     

Share This Page