ROM Hack Skylanders games Save Request

jucaa

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
148
Trophies
1
XP
676
Country
United States
Can someone that have the Skylanders games cia load some skylanders in a new file and extract them?

In Spyro andventure and Giants you can load 2 skylanders, and from swap force on you can load all your skylanders.
I prefer to start playing Spyro's Adventure.

The user DarkCrudus made this exact same thing, loaded all his skylanders to the games (2 in SA and Giants) and extracted the saves, but in .sav format. Since i dont have Gateway, i cant import the saves to the cia game or convert them.

Thanks a lots guys.

EDIT: The user Ruguer is doing this for us. So far he has done the saves for Spyro's Adventure and Giants.

In Spyro's Adventure the save is loaded with Spyro and Gill Grunt.
Giants have Eye Brawl and Drobot.
 
Last edited by jucaa,

alexoso22

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
238
Country
Mexico
Can someone that have the Skylanders games cia load some skylanders in a new file and extract them?

In Spyro andventure and Giants you can load 2 skylanders, and from swap force on you can load all your skylanders.
I prefer to start playing Spyro's Adventure.

The user DarkCrudus made this exact same thing, loaded all his skylanders to the games (2 in SA and Giants) and extracted the saves, but in .sav format. Since i dont have Gateway, i cant import the saves to the cia game or convert them.

Thanks a lots guys.
Here are some post with saves for that games but its in .save(gateway)
 

jucaa

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
148
Trophies
1
XP
676
Country
United States
Here are some post with saves for that games but its in .save(gateway)

I know, i even said that in the post. But like i said, i need the saves to be cia compatible, and as i dont have gateway, i cant import or convert the .sav files.
 

Ruguer

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
57
Country
Canada
I summoned 2 Skylanders (Spyro and Gill Grunt) in Spyro's Adventure and extracted the save with Save Data Filer.
Let me know if it works.

I have all the games and over a hundred tags that I can scan.
 

Attachments

  • 0004000000036E00 UserSaveData.zip
    3.4 KB · Views: 546
Last edited by Ruguer,
  • Like
Reactions: jucaa

jucaa

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
148
Trophies
1
XP
676
Country
United States
I summoned 2 Skylanders (Spyro and Gill Grunt) in Spyro's Adventure and extracted the save with Save Data Filer.
Let me know if it works.

I have all the games and over a hundred tags that I can scan.

Hey it worked, thanks a lot!
I imported the saves with JKSM and it went well.

Also, great choice of Skylanders, really wanted to play with those two.

If you can do the same with the other games, I'd appreciate it a lot!
Feel free to put as many Skylanders as possible, if it isn't too much trouble.
 

alexoso22

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
238
Country
Mexico
Hey it worked, thanks a lot!
I imported the saves with JKSM and it went well.

Also, great choice of Skylanders, really wanted to play with those two.

If you can do the same with the other games, I'd appreciate it a lot!
Feel free to put as many Skylanders as possible, if it isn't too much trouble.

i want the save for supercharged C: pelease
 

jucaa

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
148
Trophies
1
XP
676
Country
United States
I summoned 2 Skylanders (Spyro and Gill Grunt) in Spyro's Adventure and extracted the save with Save Data Filer.
Let me know if it works.

I have all the games and over a hundred tags that I can scan.

Any news on the other games?
 

Lucas14589

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
55
Country
Belgium
Can someone that have the Skylanders games cia load some skylanders in a new file and extract them?

In Spyro andventure and Giants you can load 2 skylanders, and from swap force on you can load all your skylanders.
I prefer to start playing Spyro's Adventure.

The user DarkCrudus made this exact same thing, loaded all his skylanders to the games (2 in SA and Giants) and extracted the saves, but in .sav format. Since i dont have Gateway, i cant import the saves to the cia game or convert them.

Thanks a lots guys.

EDIT: The user Ruguer is doing this for us. So far he has done the saves for Spyro's Adventure and Giants.

In Spyro's Adventure the save is loaded with Spyro and Gill Grunt.
Giants have Eye Brawl and Drobot.
hey do you have the save file for skylanders superchargers?
 

Flame

Me > You
Global Moderator
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
7,410
Trophies
3
XP
19,742
Country
United Kingdom
Hi. I know I am very late to this but I need help. I don't understand anything of these save files. Where do you put them? Could I please have a quick tutorial about this.

please dont bump a old thread. just crate your own telling what your problem is. :)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Just like a pizza delivery driver or gynecologist you can smell it but never eat it.