Hacking Sky3DS issues

sbm888

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Location
Adelaide, Australia
XP
196
Country
Hi - was using my Sky3DS this weekend and finally got it working with about 5 games on it.
I've learnt to save, then exit and click the blue button to switch to the next game so the save game actually saves to the card.

however, last night - I was playing a long session and didn't do that - this morning, the game only detects the first game in my card - I click on the blue button and nothing happens. it doesn't cycle to the next game
it sits on the first game and doesn't do anything

I then clicked on the blue button for 5 seconds, and it flashed - then it deleted all my saves!

any one had this issue?

the card still only reads the first game and can't cycle through to the next.
 

sbm888

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Location
Adelaide, Australia
XP
196
Country
What's brand/type of the microsd card are you using?


kingston 8gb, I've also tried samsung EVO 32, Tandy 32gb, some other no name 4gb... they all only read the first file and can't process further.

The Kingston was working perfectly fine for 2 days straight with no hangs, until this morning... could it be faulty Sky3DS?
 

thaikhoa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
2,227
Trophies
0
XP
2,524
Country
Australia
kingston 8gb, I've also tried samsung EVO 32, Tandy 32gb, some other no name 4gb... they all only read the first file and can't process further.

The Kingston was working perfectly fine for 2 days straight with no hangs, until this morning... could it be faulty Sky3DS?


Since you've tried many microsd cards so it's probably a faulty Sky3DS. Where did you buy it from?
 

thaikhoa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
2,227
Trophies
0
XP
2,524
Country
Australia
R4andmore


Press and hold the blue button while put Sky3DS in 3DS. It won't load anything.
Eject Sky3DS then insert it to 3DS back on. It will reset the current title after fast blinking led light.
Eject Sky3DS then insert it to 3DS back on again, the first game will load, after a long led light, try to press the blue button to switch game. If there's nothing happen your Sky3DS could be faulty.
 

Osmosis

Accidents Happen. Don't be one of them.
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2014
Messages
823
Trophies
0
XP
367
Country
United States
Press and hold the blue button while put Sky3DS in 3DS. It won't load anything.
Eject Sky3DS then insert it to 3DS back on. It will reset the current title after fast blinking led light.
Eject Sky3DS then insert it to 3DS back on again, the first game will load, after a long led light, try to press the blue button to switch game. If there's nothing happen your Sky3DS could be faulty.

Yup. This happens all the time. Hold the blue button for a good 6 seconds. Eject, pop back in. Either it will go to next game or back to first on list. A good way to go "backwards" if you don't want to cycle through.
 

sbm888

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Location
Adelaide, Australia
XP
196
Country
Press and hold the blue button while put Sky3DS in 3DS. It won't load anything.
Eject Sky3DS then insert it to 3DS back on. It will reset the current title after fast blinking led light.
Eject Sky3DS then insert it to 3DS back on again, the first game will load, after a long led light, try to press the blue button to switch game. If there's nothing happen your Sky3DS could be faulty.


cheers! i've tried lots of random pressing to get the LED blinking or turning on, i think this is why it's wiped all my save data :(

I'll this method tonight when i get back home.
 

thaikhoa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
2,227
Trophies
0
XP
2,524
Country
Australia
Yup. This happens all the time. Hold the blue button for a good 6 seconds. Eject, pop back in. Either it will go to next game or back to first on list. A good way to go "backwards" if you don't want to cycle through.


You don't need to hold the blue button for 6s :D
 

thaikhoa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
2,227
Trophies
0
XP
2,524
Country
Australia
cheers! i've tried lots of random pressing to get the LED blinking or turning on, i think this is why it's wiped all my save data :(

I'll this method tonight when i get back home.


Hope it will help you out. You can use that procedure to write savedata back to microsd for the current game on Sky3DS when restoring savedata using DiskWrite.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: @KenniesNewName no the S stands for Stealing your data