SkinSelecterYS Help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ttarang, May 20, 2010.

May 20, 2010

SkinSelecterYS Help by ttarang at 11:10 PM (1,231 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ttarang
    OP

    Newcomer ttarang Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    FarAway Islands
    Country:
    United States
    Hello tempers!

    I've actually run into a problem. [​IMG] I have YSmenu running on my r4 clone and wanted to find any easier way to change my skins
    I found out about SkinSelecterYS. I downloaded the latest version and I followed the directions in placing the skins.
    When I ran the program in my r4 a black screen appeared and said "cannot find 'TTMENU/skins/'".

    IF THERE WAS A TOPIC SIMILAR TO THIS AND IT WAS RESOLVED, PLEASE SEND ME A LINK TO IT
    CONTENTS OF MY R4:

    GAMES-->(some games)
    TTMENU-->extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, reset.mse, savlib.dat, system.ank, system.fon, system.l2u, system.u2l, ttdldi.dat, ttpatch.dat, ttreset.dat, usrcheat.dat, YSMENU.INI, YSMenu1.bmp, YSMenu2.bmp, skins (folder that i made inside TTMENU)-->BATMAN--> YSMenu1.bmp, YSMenu2.bmp
    R4i.TP
    TTMENU.SYS

    WEBSITES:
    http://blog.livedoor.jp/gamemasa/archives/51403843.html
    website where there where instructions Please translate the page when viewing, its in Japanese


    Please help me [​IMG]

    I also forgot to mention, I have downloaded the latest version of SkinSelecterYS.nds and I placed it in my games folder
     
  2. raiderscrusade

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    I've never actually heard of the SkinselecterYS but try putting it into the root of the microSD?
     
  3. omegaslime

    Newcomer omegaslime Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Guam
  4. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    So, according to that forum, you named your skins' folder incorrectly

    if you have

    TTMenu/skins/BATMAN/(the skin files)

    it should be

    TTMenu/Skin/BATMAN/(the skin files)
     

Share This Page