Sims 3 Expansion packs question

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Pokecix, Nov 6, 2012.

Nov 6, 2012
  1. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    I got a cracked Sims 3 and few expansions packs a while ago...At last im bored with all those bugs and problems etc and unintalled it and took my friends game with lots of expansion packs with it to just install.If i get an original expansion pack can all those packs i installed mix with it or i need to buy each of them to play(i dont think so but just asking)

    Example:Got WA disc in PC and opened it and LN,Pets etc are installed at pc..Can i still able to raise my pets and live in an apartment when i put the WA disc and open the game???Is that same thing with SPORE also???

    Thx for reading!Hoping helpfull replies!
     
  2. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Yep u can still have pets in ur apartment.
    All expansions are connected,but don't u need to run the latest expansion to play it?
     
  3. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    I dont really know..Just wanna play the most expansions free lol More likely gonna buy Supernatural or Seasons to make them work..Can WA also make them work?
     
  4. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    As i said all the expansions are connected so yes.
    If you can't open it then you need to run the latest expansions u installed.
     
  5. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    Well thx a lot for replies..Can also stuff packs do the same job??I dont have a lot of money lol being a student is hard :P What abt SPORE?Can i launch game Creepy and cute with GA?
     
  6. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Yep stuff packs work too.
    And whats GA?
     
  7. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    GA:Galactic adventures
    Oh nice stuff packs works!Cheaper than other expansions lol...much cheaper :P
     
  8. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Yep cause Creepy and Cute are just new parts for the game.
     
  9. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    No i mean can i play GA from Creepy and Cute?Or have to open GA from GA shortcut to play it???Lost the GA disc but still have creepy and cutes disc
     
  10. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Idk about that.
     
  11. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    I think you just have to start the Spore game, don't need any CD.
     
  12. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    No it wants CD lol but i lost both..Only got Creepy and cute atm :(
     
  13. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    How about searching for a No CD patch?
     
  14. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    Well it has really really big bugs glitchs and problems..Thats why im asking..Cracking kills the game lol i uninstalled it and trying to find another way to play without it :P
     
  15. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
  16. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey
    Can someone give me EA's chat support's link??
     
  17. Pokecix
    OP

    Member Pokecix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Turkey

Share This Page