Should I Be Worried?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LeonardoGolden, Apr 13, 2009.

Apr 13, 2009

Should I Be Worried? by LeonardoGolden at 3:33 AM (865 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. LeonardoGolden
    OP

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Today, while moving a channel, my wii said "System files corrupted". This has happened twice now, but turning it off then on fixes it.

    Should I be worried about this? It only seems to happen while moving a channel so far...
     
  2. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe, that sure isn't normal.

    Was it the same channel you were moving both times? if so, you may want to delete it.

    also, you may want to reinstall cIOS rev10 and run wanikoko's updater.
     
  3. LeonardoGolden
    OP

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I am already on 4.0 using Waninkoko's updater.

    And the channel hasn't been the same. It was the same in the fact that it was an injected EarthBound wad, but they were two different channels (one had a different title screen and it had sound).

    I'll try to reinstall the cIOS rev10 (I'm asumming it's a patched IOS 60) because the one I installed came from an unknown source.
     
  4. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Is it a custom channel?
     
  5. LeonardoGolden
    OP

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it's an injected Donkey Kong Country 2 with custom banners.
     
  6. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    you can run wanikoko's updater again you know, it will just overwrite the old files. Its a possiblity that it buggered up when updating.
     
  7. LeonardoGolden
    OP

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    OK, I'll try that.
     
  8. Kurisai

    Newcomer Kurisai Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I had this issue too, except my System Menu Files Corrupted screen looked bugged out too. I attempted to re-install 4.0 with Waninko's updater, but it said it error'd after downloading everything.

    Either way, I haven't seen the problem since. So maybe it did something while updating it, or maybe the problem fixed itself for me.
     
  9. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Do a network install if possible for you, I have heard alot of people having troubles with wad installs.
     
  10. atrickpay

    Newcomer atrickpay Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    It is my understanding that whenever you install a WAD using homebrew and then delete it using the Wii built in options, you will get a system files corrupted error. I don't know if that's what you did, but it has happened to me and it doesn't cause any problems. It just might leave some files behind.
     

Share This Page