Several Issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by arogance1, Jun 13, 2009.

Jun 13, 2009

Several Issues by arogance1 at 10:14 PM (664 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for flooding the boards with questions.

    I've installed my 1st WAD - Megaman II.
    However, I wasn't sure if it was PAL (my region) or NTSC.
    EDIT: When loading it into Dolphin it shows the French Flag, not Euro Flag???
    When it installed, it said install OK.
    However, when it next said Press any button, nothing happened, so I rebooted va the power button.

    The game appeared as a channel, but when I loaded, all I got was a black screen.

    Then I did something really stupid, I moved it onto my SD card.

    Question1 - What should I remove from the SD card to be able to access it again?
    Question2 - Can I remove Bannerbomb and how?
    Question3 - Why did I get a blank screen? EDIT: Doesn't seem to load in Dolphin either [​IMG]
    Question4 - If I format my SD card, and replace all the files, will I have to reinstall anything?
     
  2. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. betafour

    Newcomer betafour Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    here's what your going to do... bannerbomb is for loading boot.dol on ur root of your SD card like hbc etc...

    1. install hbc
    2. get wad manager 1.3
    3. get Megaman II (pal) version
    4. Install megaman ii via wad manager 1.3
    5. reboot.
    done.

    to remove bannerbomb just delete private > wii > title > aktn < delete.
     
  4. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I don't need bannerbomb anymore then?
     
  5. betafour

    Newcomer betafour Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    if u have HBC installed already then u dun need bannerbomb anymore... but if you need sumthing to boot in ur root of your sd card then u need it...
     

Share This Page