Settings icon anyone?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by twofive, Feb 24, 2009.

Feb 24, 2009

Settings icon anyone? by twofive at 2:32 PM (743 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. twofive
    OP

    Member twofive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Poland
    I'm trying to make a apple-like Wii menu.
    I found out how to replace the settings icon:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    (I'm proud of my camera [​IMG])

    The Wii Dashboard (how is that called in english? ;D) has to be replaced, too.

    Here's the TPL file I used (you can't extract it well):
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6X364C6O

    Also, here is the BMP:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LOGW0H6Z

    Have phun!
    twofive
     
  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    twofive if i edit my cmnbtn.ash i only get a black screen when i start my wii :/ my blue messageboard is working verre well [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    if you can come on #wiitutorials.tk on efnet please [​IMG]
     
  3. computerboy

    Member computerboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Nice. I hope you will release it cause i'd love an Apple theme. I'm gonna start a windows one this weekend
     
  4. Luigi728

    Member Luigi728 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This is the best customisation of the Wii menu so far.
    Really, most of SoftMii look like crap...
    This is pretty cool!
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium

Share This Page