sdhc loader???

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mauriciomb, Jun 15, 2010.

Jun 15, 2010

sdhc loader??? by mauriciomb at 1:02 AM (2,429 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. mauriciomb
    OP

    Newcomer mauriciomb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    is there a sdhc loader to play wii games? i dont want a fowarder though i just want to play games directly off the sdhc and not from a usb or inserting the sdhc to the usb. pls tell me if u do. thx in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    post a vid of that, next time you do it.
     
  3. mauriciomb
    OP

    Newcomer mauriciomb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    i dont want to insert the sdhc to a usb i just want to put it in the wii like to install wads
     
  4. OtakuGamerZ

    Member OtakuGamerZ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    and the CFG loader can do that.
     
  5. mauriciomb
    OP

    Newcomer mauriciomb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    it can i tried it but it wont work
    it just shows numbers and when it reaches to 30 it says error and i have to restart it
     
  6. OrGoN3

    Member OrGoN3 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    United States
    Then look at the troubleshooting thread for the CFG USB Loader. You want to use the Configurator to first set it up to boot games from SDHC by default. Make sure you have the proper cISO installed.

    This method works just fine, as I have set it up many times. It seems like you simply put the boot.dol on your card and that was it. It's looking for a USB device. Set it to look for SDHC and you'll be good to go.
     
  7. mauriciomb
    OP

    Newcomer mauriciomb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    how do i set it to look for the sdhc card??? p.s. im kinda a noob at this stuff [​IMG]
     
  8. elimist

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    He probably means putting the card in a reader and the reader in the usb port.
     
  9. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    thats a bit like driving your car to the gas station, filling up a gas can, and then using that can to fill your gas tank, isnt it?
     
  10. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    theres these awesome things called READMES, theyre sweet they answer all these questions u might have made a pointless thread about. Someone else told me about google, i know its sc ary but you shold try it at least once befre posting a new thread
     
  11. win32rcbot

    Newcomer win32rcbot Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Sudan
    And where is the readme for setting CGF to look for the "game on sdhc" then [​IMG]
     
  12. mauriciomb
    OP

    Newcomer mauriciomb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    u know Trushinfo ive searched for it and it says nothing about sdhc so thats y i put this thread, and if ur not gonna help THEN DONT POST ANYTHING
     
  13. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
     
  14. win32rcbot

    Newcomer win32rcbot Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Sudan
    super ├ža aide Vachement
    well done, it is So helpful

    ironic ?
     

Share This Page