SD DS2 not working

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Jlarinda, Mar 5, 2011.

Mar 5, 2011

SD DS2 not working by Jlarinda at 7:42 PM (891 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Jlarinda
    OP

    Newcomer Jlarinda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hello! I just acquired a SuperCard DS Two, and I can't get it to run on my DS Lite. I'm using a ScanDisk micro SD memory card, and so far I've used different firmware, tried reformatting the card several times, etc, and it just can't get past the NO FIND SD CARD blue screen.

    Something I've noticed that's odd is that the SD card doesn't fit as well as it does in my R4 card - it sort of goes too far in. Maybe that's part of the issue? Should I just try and exchange the card and see if a different one works?

    Any help would be appreciated, thank you!
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have you formatted with Panasonic SD formatter?
    If not, do it.
    If yes, make sure you have set it to FULL - (ERASE ON)
     
  3. Jlarinda
    OP

    Newcomer Jlarinda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Argentina
    I did do that, and it didn't make a difference :/
     
  4. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    You know that it's a spring loaded micro SD slot right?
     
  5. Jlarinda
    OP

    Newcomer Jlarinda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Argentina
    /headtilt

    Like the DS cartridge itself, that you have to click in?
     
  6. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes
     
  7. Jlarinda
    OP

    Newcomer Jlarinda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Argentina
    HUH Well that's actually helpful, because it's impossible to do that with this card, the SD just sinks in :/;; It's just defective, then.
     
  8. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Push it down with your fingernail and it SHOULD click in.

    If not then take it out and blow on the contacts on the SD as well as the SD slot.
     
  9. Jlarinda
    OP

    Newcomer Jlarinda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Argentina
    I've tried it, I swear it's impossible. I've squeezed it down to the point where I feared breaking the damned thing.
     
  10. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    From here on all I can say is to try cleaning your actual cart contacts.
     
  11. leeday100196

    Member leeday100196 GBAtemp's Official Infernapeā„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Location:
    My computer in Sharpedo Bluff
    Country:
    Australia
    The microSD card clicks into the slot in the Supercard. That's what we've been trying to say. then yeah, blow into the microSD slot before you do (but not too hard, you don't want to blow spit into it...) and that should do the trick.
    and DON'T SQUEEZE IT! that's the last thing you wanna do. just blow and it should be fine...
     
  12. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Or maybe the spring just broke during shipping. It's happened before.
     
  13. Jlarinda
    OP

    Newcomer Jlarinda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Argentina
    Could be, specially since it'd have a long shipping time :/;
     

Share This Page