Hacking Saving Donkey Konga 3

Wiimote

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Location
Italy
XP
12
Country
Italy
Hello! : D

Guys I have a problem, every time except Donkey Kong 3 .. erase all memory of the GC.

In memory of the rescue Donkey Kong 3, but I do not save the results (Record)

This problem occurs only with Donkey Konga 3 JAP

I tried other games JAP, but not erase the memory

Sorry, I write with a translator ..
 

Wiimote

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Location
Italy
XP
12
Country
Italy
Up pleaseee
frown.gif
 

DarthYoshi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2007
Messages
240
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
Visit site
XP
164
Country
United States
tsampiras said:
You can not have JAP saves and USA/PAL saves together.
You need a second memory card for JAP games only.

-

Non potete avere JAP risparmiate e USA/PAL risparmia insieme.
Avete bisogno di una seconda scheda di memoria per i giochi di JAP soltanto.
Edited so it will be easier for Wiimote to translate, if need be. No offense tsampiras
wink.gif
Also added a translation by Babel Fish.

*Note: I have no idea what the answer is, so I hope he's right
nyanya.gif
 

Lazycus

Rotten
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2006
Messages
871
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
169
Country
United States
He is right. The majority of GameCube saves don't play nicely across regions (JAP/USA). The GameCube expects to find the memcard formatted for JAP or USA, not just the save itself. Of course there are exceptions to each rule but for the most part you need a memory card for each region.
 

raulpica

With your drill, thrust to the sky!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 23, 2007
Messages
11,056
Trophies
0
Location
PowerLevel: 9001
XP
5,713
Country
Italy
Wiimote said:
Hello! : D

Guys I have a problem, every time except Donkey Kong 3 .. erase all memory of the GC.

In memory of the rescue Donkey Kong 3, but I do not save the results (Record)

This problem occurs only with Donkey Konga 3 JAP

I tried other games JAP, but not erase the memory

Sorry, I write with a translator ..
Never noticed that Google Translator / Babel Fish sucked that much. Gonna do a translation in native italian, thanks for the effort, though, guys
smile.gif


As the others said, you can't have Japanese Games saves on a memcard along with E/U saves. The Gamecube expects only a savegame type, and that might create unexpected effects. I advice you to buy a Memory Card exclusively for Japanese games.

----

Come hanno detto gli altri, non puoi avere anche salvataggi di giochi Giapponesi sulla memory card, assieme a quelli Europei o Americani. Il Gamecube si aspetta di trovare solamente un tipo di salvataggi, e ciò potrebbe creare problemi inaspettati. Ti consiglio di comprare un'altra Memory Card per i giochi Giapponesi
tongue.gif
 

Gabo

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 28, 2009
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
50
Country
Canada
Hi there,

I'm new to GBAtemp, and I've been having the same problem. I do use a seperate card for Donkey Konga 3, and that's the only save file on it - but it still doesn't want to save/load. It does however create a save file with a pic of funky and question mark characters.

I am using a 3rd party card. Should I be using an official card for this? Any help is greatly appreciated.
 

Linuks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2008
Messages
299
Trophies
0
Location
France
XP
74
Country
France
I have the same problem with my official memory card. It appears you can't save in this game with GC Launcher yet.
 

Gabo

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 28, 2009
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
50
Country
Canada
Hmm... all the Compatibility List says is

"Doesn't want to save on an official memory card when game is shrunk and on a multi-ISO disk. "

But I simply burned the unshrunk iso onto a dvd-r by itself..

Can anyone confirm that this game cannot be saved AT ALL?

Any help is always appreciated
smile.gif
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Bumping this, I'm looking for a solution to this also.
I have a seperate memory card just for Japanese games(I have tons of them) and this is the only title in my collection thats giving me problems. Playing on a region free modded gamecube. I wonder if its a hardware level problem for some reason.
 
Last edited by ,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Shape @ Shape: Asus Christ