Save Problem on FFCC: Echoes of Time

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by beens14, Apr 19, 2009.

Apr 19, 2009
  1. beens14
    OP

    Newcomer beens14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    ya the title says it...cant save any data. could someone provide an answer as to why its doing this...and maybe solve it too [​IMG] thx.

    p.s. this is my first post [​IMG]

    thx
     
  2. eliyon

    Newcomer eliyon Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a cheat code to circumvent the problem, please check corresponding thread in nds releases
     
  3. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    From what i have been able to pick up, Nintendo have been blocking roms, dont know what programing they use but

    usually there is a cheat code to get around it. for FFCC Echoes of time there is a cheat located

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=84991

    download the respective cheat index for your flashcart, out it in you system folder and turn the first cheat on

    (called something like debug)
     
  4. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    there's an hack that fix this, just use the latest cheat db.
     
  5. darksaru

    Newcomer darksaru Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Bahrain
    I'm having the same save problem with FFCC:EOT, and I really don't get this cheat piracy bypass thingy lol I really need help and I want some instructions on how to make the game work step by step please [​IMG]

    I really appreciate it [​IMG]
     
  6. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    What are you using to play the game?
    and if it is an R4 what version is it (there are many copies going around)

    what i think it could be is that recently there have been some games coming out that have save files that are
    1024b instead of 512b (i think i got the numbers right)

    if you have an older/cheaper flashcard then that may be the error.

    does it enter the game and then a screen appears that says "cant access save file data"
    because i used to own an R4 and that's the message it game me for a 1024b save.

    and Nintendo is bring out a piracy block on games that is attempts to stop you from playing roms on your flashcard (and emulators, but not sure)
    this is what this is bypassing.

    unless you have the save file error aswell then you should be able to play the game

    1. download the most recent update for you flashcard.
    2. access the game (unzip if it is zipped) and copy it to the root menu of your flashcard.
    3. go to http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=84991 and download the most recent cheat file for your flashcard
    4. copy the cheat file into the system file on your flashcard, overwriting the old data
    5. remove flashcard from computer and insert it into your DS turn ds on and access the game folder
    6. open the games cheat menu (R4 - press y, M3 - press the right d-pad)
    7. turn on the first cheat
    8. go into the game and ENJOY

    hopefully that was "Step by Step" enough for you
     
  7. darksaru

    Newcomer darksaru Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Yes that was very helpful that you very much I really appreciate your help! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page