Hacking [SAVE MANAGER] "Could not copy directory"

TheRisingSean

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
100
Country
United Kingdom
Hey so, im trying to backup my save of P4G using save manager, but i get the error "could not copy directory" when doing so, i instantly assumed this was because save manager was looking for p4g elsewhere but this isnt the case (ux0:user/00/savedata/PCSE00120). I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling and i cant find anything online.
 

kaymynd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2018
Messages
644
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,140
Country
United States
Hey so, im trying to backup my save of P4G using save manager, but i get the error "could not copy directory" when doing so, i instantly assumed this was because save manager was looking for p4g elsewhere but this isnt the case (ux0:user/00/savedata/PCSE00120). I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling and i cant find anything online.
Uninstalling the game deletes the save unfortunately
 

Bergot

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 8, 2017
Messages
159
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,153
Country
United States
Hey so, im trying to backup my save of P4G using save manager, but i get the error "could not copy directory" when doing so, i instantly assumed this was because save manager was looking for p4g elsewhere but this isnt the case (ux0:user/00/savedata/PCSE00120). I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling and i cant find anything online.
Just backup the save and game with the qcma/content manager...
 

lucks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
412
Trophies
0
XP
1,133
Country
Canada
Check your ux0:data folder, if you don t have save manager folder maybe it was not able to create one for some reasons.

If its not case, make sure you still have your save game.
 

TheRisingSean

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
100
Country
United Kingdom
Check your ux0:data folder, if you don t have save manager folder maybe it was not able to create one for some reasons.

If its not case, make sure you still have your save game.

theres a folder. this only applies to p4g though
 

froid_san

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
213
Trophies
0
XP
1,732
Country
Philippines
are you using a VitaTV and a USB/sd2vita?

cause never saw that error on my Fat and slim vita but recently saw that error on my VitaTV + USB
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: ok