SaGa 2 help

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by roflmao1, Oct 17, 2009.

Oct 17, 2009

SaGa 2 help by roflmao1 at 7:49 PM (1,491 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. roflmao1
    OP

    Newcomer roflmao1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Is there an anti-piracy patch for this anywhere?
     
  2. neoxephon

    Member neoxephon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, there is. We have it built into our SaGa 2 translation patch.
     
  3. roflmao1
    OP

    Newcomer roflmao1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Oh,I didnt know that
    I am using your patch but it always crashes after that guy jumps out of the window at the very begining of the game
    By the way,nice job on the patch,cant wait for the ToH one to come out
     
  4. neoxephon

    Member neoxephon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using No$GBA or a flash cart?

    If you are using No$GBA, then dump the BIOS from your NDS and have No$GBA use them, that will fix it.

    And glad to hear you like our work so far, we have dedicated, talented, and just generally good people on the team that work very hard on them. [​IMG]
     
  5. roflmao1
    OP

    Newcomer roflmao1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Ill try that,thanks,your doing a great job
     
  6. miss_DSlite

    Member miss_DSlite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    new york
    Country:
    United States
    this game is awesome [​IMG]
     
  7. roflmao1
    OP

    Newcomer roflmao1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I use No$Zoomer,how do I go about dumping the BIOS and whatnot?
     
  8. neoxephon

    Member neoxephon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    There are homebrew apps for the NDS that let you dump your BIOS to a computer. Google is your friend.

    Once you have them dumped, put them in your No$GBA folder. That should do it.
     
  9. roflmao1
    OP

    Newcomer roflmao1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Do I need a flashcart for this? I dont have one
    I looked it up and a few places said a flash cart was required
     
  10. neoxephon

    Member neoxephon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Sent you a PM.
     

Share This Page