TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    Whenver i run rxtools it always goes through the installation data suite and shows this [....x..] then "done press A" and it shows that blue screen with the guy then takes a while and boots to emunand and everything works well and i tried some games and works, but is it normal for the installation data suite to run everytime i run rxtools ? its really slow to boot and makes rebooting so annoying and frustrating.
    btw im using rxTools 2.6 , gonna update to latest nightily soon once i gather all informations and im using mset.
    thanks in advance :D
     
  2. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    What class is your SD card?
     
  3. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    its a Kingston SDHC 16GB class 4
     
  4. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Class 4 is fine. I'm sure it's just an issue with RxTools. Don't get discouraged. ( Yes, I know loading times are annoying... Especially Smash. ) I don't think you can really do much about it. Try running on a SD card of higher class. Mine is class 10.
     
  5. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    newer versions of rxTools has a better boot speed ?
     
  6. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    You're using the highest. I think... I use 2.4 only for Devmode. It is sometimes a little slow with me. How slow is yours? Only a little or a lot?
     
  7. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4,168
    Country:
    United States
    update your firmware.bin
     
  8. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    takes about 1 minute to boot its not really something but when u want to try stuff and keep rebooting then it feels annoying, Well thanks anyway u made feel better about it lol
    When i said newer versions i meant Nightilies , e.g : https://lavanoid.github.io/

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    should i generate another firmware.bin ? please explain in details, one sentence deffinetly doesnt help much.
     
  9. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I thought you meant loading times as in games... Again, it may just be your 3DS/2DS with the SD card. Try as ^^^ they said and update the firmware.bin file.
     
  10. evandixon

    evandixon PMD Researcher
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,725
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. In the instructions, redo the part about downloading firmware.bin. Then delete your current firmware.bin (or rename it to something else until things are working again) and replace it with the newly downloaded one.
     
  11. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4,168
    Country:
    United States
    download python 2.7 and run the firmware.py in the latest rxtools nightly

    also delete the entire rxtools folder and replace with the latest nightly just to be safe.
     
  12. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    okay ill try it now and reply thanks

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Quick help please , the latest nightily generates "firm" folder, so i should delete the firmware.bin and put the "firm" folder on the rxtools directory ?
     
  13. mitroux

    mitroux GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Macau
    when the data installations shows [....x..] ; that means your sysnand is missing some files needed for normal booting ( i guess gba emulation?)
    all you have to do is run rxtools in dev mode- use (rxtools 2.5.2 , 2.6 doesn't have this) , use sysupdater to update your sysnansd ( if your 3ds is 4.5 , then download firmware 4.5full from usual place ; and proceed like explained)
     
  14. Vincent Vicious

    OP Vincent Vicious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Macau
    i tried the stable nightily version and it boots really fast and doesnt show any error, but gba games doesnt work for some reason, or im just installing them the wrong way ? how do you make your gba games work ?
    Thanks in advance :D
     
  15. Chelsea_Fantasy

    Chelsea_Fantasy Someone who hates slow internet connections
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,107
    Country:
    Cuba
    it's not a class issue,
    also is not a firmware.bin direct issue,
    the issue is you have missed the AGB firm and some other files in your EmuNAND (I guess your SYSNAND it's X.X.X-4X or X.X.X-0X)
    To fix this update your emunand with SysUpdater, then delete the rxTools folder and re-copy rxTools files to your SD Card.
    this WILL FOR SURE be fixed doing that
     
    Last edited by Chelsea_Fantasy, Dec 16, 2015
  16. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    There we go. Someone smarter than me to help.
     
  17. Chelsea_Fantasy

    Chelsea_Fantasy Someone who hates slow internet connections
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,107
    Country:
    Cuba
    Hey, do not be so rude, I do not want to offend you!
    Anyway, IT IS a Update issue
     
    Ruby Gloom likes this.
  18. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'm not being rude. I know nothing of this stuff. I just like to try and help even if I know nothing on topic. So, you are smarter in this subject.
     
    Chelsea_Fantasy likes this.
  19. Chelsea_Fantasy

    Chelsea_Fantasy Someone who hates slow internet connections
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,107
    Country:
    Cuba
    sorry
    you can not see other people's face when reading, you never know their mood and you have2guess
     
    Ruby Gloom likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - displays, rxTools,