Running an ISO

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ddicom, Oct 10, 2009.

Oct 10, 2009

Running an ISO by ddicom at 6:14 PM (717 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. ddicom
    OP

    Newcomer ddicom Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have two game backups in ISO format and wii with all the IOS's installed.. How do I run the .ISO backups from SD card? I obviously can't just copy ISO file onto an SDHC card.. do I have to format SD card in a different format and put the .ISO file in a specific folder? I also have an external HD that I want to use... Do I have to burn games on the DVD and then have USB Loader back it up onto the drive via Wii? I'm def missing something....
     
  2. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You need to search around a little. Use this keyword: WBFS

    Also, you will need a loader. Again, look around a little on these forums/guides/wiki's.
     
  3. ddicom
    OP

    Newcomer ddicom Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have a couple of loaders installed... I cant figure out how to copy ISO onto the drive... Do i just copy the file in a folder on USB HD and run it via Loader? Or do I have to actually extract the ISO somehow?
     
  4. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Again: search for "WBFS".

    You need to format your disk as WBFS file system and use a WBFS tool to put the iso on it. Then the loader will be able to load it.
     
  5. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
  6. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    *Sigh*

    Use the tool in this thread. It's nice and simple.
     
  7. ddicom
    OP

    Newcomer ddicom Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys.... everything worked perfectly... now all my backups run great [​IMG] THANK YOU!!
     

Share This Page