Rune Factory 3

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by seatab, Aug 12, 2010.

Aug 12, 2010

Rune Factory 3 by seatab at 8:27 AM (6,307 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

1. seatab
    OP

Newcomer seatab Member

United States
    I'm aware there is a pending english release of the game in Q4, however, I'm bored and want to fuck about with the game before then, so I've been messing about with the japanese release. I've also seen that there people consider Natsume releases to be low quality anyway.

I don't speak or read japanese, that's what Google translate is for, right? [​IMG]

Some screenshots:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

I'm mostly posting this as a interest gathering, I'm happy to toot along by myself fucking about, but I'd rather not just flat out post my really bad translation. I'm a coder, not a language guy. [​IMG]

If there is any interest (as in translation or other work), I'll dish out the tools I've developed and instructions on how to work with them in an open style.

What I've developed so far: .arc unpacker/packer, TEXT?XML converters.

2. Phoenix Goddess

Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

United States
    You did pretty good [​IMG]

But google translate will murder your translation.
    Always will.

At least you got this far [​IMG]

3. ShinRyouma

Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Indonesia
    It's a nice translation [​IMG] Since the US will be released in Q4 most romhackers don't want to translate it. Can I have your tools which you have developed please? I want to learn to build them, my brother-in-law knows some programming language but he doesn't know how to build these kind of tools.

4. CocoaMac

Newcomer CocoaMac Member

United States
    I've been waiting for this title to come out in English, since it takes me far too long to read Japanese, heh. I might be inclined to make my own translation for myself if the tools are released.

5. Phoenix Goddess

United States