Rune factory 2 Cheat Problem

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by speendash, Dec 20, 2009.

Dec 20, 2009

Rune factory 2 Cheat Problem by speendash at 7:31 PM (2,051 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. speendash
    OP

    Newcomer speendash Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Hi everyone

    i'm posting here 'cause i have a little problem with my rune factory 2 rom

    you see, i use the edge Card and when i play the game without cheat there is no problem it's work great but if i active cheats i get a message telling me that the save is corrupt ):

    yeah, yeah i know cheating is bad and all but i'm not playing online so it's not that bad (:


    thanks for reading (or not ) my post



    and sorry for my poooooooorrrrr english. i'm french
     
  2. bahamut920

    Member bahamut920 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, when does it say the save file is corrupt? When you try to load a "clean" (has never been played with cheats on before) file with cheats enabled? When you start up the game with cheats enabled? After you save the game with cheats enabled and attempt to restart? More information can help us pinpoint your specific problem. Also, do you typically use cheats on other games without problems?

    That being said, perhaps its one (or a few) specific cheats that are causing the corrupt save file. To test this, turn on one (and only one) cheat that you typically use. Try to play the game with that cheat on, at least until you normally get the "corrupt save file" error message. If you do not receive the error, you now have a known safe cheat. Proceed to do this with all the cheats (or at least the ones you commonly use), noting which ones cause problems. DO NOT stop when you find the first cheat that causes a problem; there may be more than one culprit, and you need to test each cheat individually. In the future, do not play the game with those cheats activated. You may also wish to post your findings in the GBATemp Cheat Database Forum, in hopes that someone may fix those cheats, or at least to save other users of your card the trouble you went through.

    If you can't find your answers here, try posting your problem in the cheats forum. They create the cheat files; perhaps you'll get answers there, from folks with more experience messing with cheats than us here.
     
  3. speendash
    OP

    Newcomer speendash Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    first, thanks for your reply !


    i have the eror message when i select my save file in the game (when i have activate the cheat before launching the game)

    i'm gonna try your solutions . and if it's not working i'll try posting in the cheat forum

    thanks a lot (:
     

Share This Page