Rooms keeps random freezing.

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by test84, Jul 30, 2010.

Jul 30, 2010

Rooms keeps random freezing. by test84 at 5:13 AM (1,093 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Hi 'temp! Long time no see!

    I was playing Rooms that I figured it randomly freezes, what seems to be teh problem officer? [​IMG]

    -ty
     
  2. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you are playing the (U) or (J) version, they both work in TTMenu just make sure you have the latest extinfo, infolib, savlib and usrcheat from Pong's and my thread here : http://gbatemp.net/t218024-updated-ysmenu-...t&p=2715727 and copy them to your TTMenu folder. If you want to play either in YSMenu, make sure that the Game Freeze Fix cheat is enabled (they should be by default).

    If you are playing the (E) version, it hasn't been fixed as of yet....
     
  3. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Dude, I have no idea what I've got to do. I've been away from DS scene for about 1.5 years.
    I'm using Official DSTT Menu but your page has modified menu and other stuff.
    And why would I nead usercheat?
     
  4. foxgrey

    Member foxgrey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    I'd turn off the air conditioning...
     
  5. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ok mate, download the Unofficial DSTT 1.17a12 Firmware on the front page of our thread. It has the fake-killer disabled, so it can be used on fake carts and it has far better compatibility than the crappy official firmware which hasn't been updated in ages...extract and copy TTMenu.dat, TTMenu.sys and the TTMenu folder to the root of your SD card.

    usrcheat also has a couple of DSTT fixes contained in it also...

    You may also want to download the latest update v6.23 for the best game compatibility currently....and keep an eye out on our thread for future updates.
     
  6. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Thanks, it seems fixed.
     
  7. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can now play this game clean without the need for usrcheat in the latest v6.26 update and the (E) version is fixed in the next update.
     

Share This Page