Rock Band & USB Loader DLC issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by evilosity, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009
  1. evilosity
    OP

    Newcomer evilosity Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    The Loader has been great so far - have yet to have a hitch with it, aside from one issue. Rock Band 2 DLC doesn't get deleted from the Wii when it's moved to the SD card when loading from USB. I remember having this issue with the loaders as well, and it being solved with an IOS.

    Wondering is there's a possible solution for this, or if the issue is unique. Currently running 3.2 with the CISCOORP preloader installed.
     
  2. adrian783

    Newcomer adrian783 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    because the inappropriate IOS was used to load the game, cIOSCORP patched every IOS to be compatible with games.
     
  3. atomike

    Newcomer atomike Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think you can choose wich IOS you use in USB Loader?
     
  4. Arek1985

    Newcomer Arek1985 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Well it could be risky, but you could wait for a release using ios37. Ios37 is the IOS that rock band instruments use. I'm not sure if the the SD card uses it or not but it may. Releasing a CIOS based off of 37 was how softchip was able to get instrument support. I'm not the most knowledgeable, but I'm sure someone may release a modified cios if enough demand is warranted.

    I don't think Wiipower has updated his multi-cios installer for the latest cios but that's what was used to create the CIOS37 dip.
     
  5. atomike

    Newcomer atomike Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Is this what I installed as IOS232??
     
  6. evilosity
    OP

    Newcomer evilosity Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Guess I'll cross my fingers for a release using the correct IOS. On an up note, everything else works fine. It's just the DLC getting copied over, and not being erased afterward.

    Still, one disc I'll have to keep on hand is better than the stack I had a few days ago to deal with. [​IMG]
     
  7. GuyMcGuy

    Newcomer GuyMcGuy Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    When you say you only have one issue with Rock Band 2 via USB loader is the DLC issue, does this mean you have your instruments working?
     
  8. atomike

    Newcomer atomike Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    I use GH:WT instruments, so the drum works!
     
  9. evilosity
    OP

    Newcomer evilosity Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using the GH3 Les Paul, and it works without any issue in RB2, Guitar Hero 3, World Tour, and Metallica.
     
  10. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    The GH instruments work because they work off the WiiMote. RB instruments will fail because their is a conflict problem with multiple USB devices (microphone) as well as missing IOS37 drivers for RB instruments (guitars, drums). Mics won't work in GH games for the same reason.
     
  11. alkobottle

    Newcomer alkobottle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Austria
    so, you think RB instruments will never work 'cause of the multiple USB devices, even the loader could provide IOS37?
     
  12. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    No, I think they can be made to work with the USB loader. The USB loader will have to be updated to allow multiple USB devices at the same time and be modified to be based off of IOS37 or have the USB instrument logic added in. Sounds easy, but probably not so easy to code.
     
  13. thc42O

    Banned thc42O Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    the code im sure is already there really. i mean if they can make rb instruments work.
    itd be easier to patch USBloader to use IOS232 when launching Rb or RB2 i think.
     
  14. Raditation

    Newcomer Raditation Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Has there been any updates to this yet? Because I am in the same boat. I am trying to get RB2 to work with all my gh:wt instruments. I am playing RB2 via usb backup and sd/usb loader. The red gh:wt drum pad does not work in rb2.
     
  15. Raditation

    Newcomer Raditation Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Edit dbl post sorry
     
  16. alkobottle

    Newcomer alkobottle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Austria
    I think everyone is waiting for the next cIOS Version....
     

Share This Page