RestoreMii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Vidboy10, Apr 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 29, 2009

RestoreMii by Vidboy10 at 12:46 PM (23,752 Views / 0 Likes) 138 replies

  1. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    IF THIS BRICKS YOUR WII I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR BRICKING YOUR WII!!
    Well You Guys May Have Notice That my sig says i've Been working on something and i'm glad to say its finished, May i present you this....
    [​IMG]

    ***RestoreMii***

    NOTE: RestoreMii is only for 4.0 right now. but in the future ill think of adding other Firmwares.


    DOWNLOAD
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Wjn9_CiqmQ

    Open up the Youtube link above and click on the "More Info" on the right and click on the 4.0U or 4.0E version

    Q&A


    Q.What Does RestoreMii Do?
    A. It Fixes a Full Bricked Wii Without Losing Memory.

    Q.Is This a IOS Or System Menu?
    A.Yes it is, but Technicly its a patched version with IOS60 in the WAD.

    Q.How Do I Access WadManager If my wii is bricked?
    A.You have to Have Preloader installed.

    Q.What If The Wad wont allow it to Be Installed?
    A.Just Keep Trying.

    Q.Why is there No Japanese Version?
    A.Barely any Wii Hackers use a Jap Wii.

    Q.Will They're be a 3.2 version?
    A.Ill Think About it...
     


  2. wiiNinja

    Member wiiNinja GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Nice! How do we use this? Just look at it?
     
  3. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Download link?
    More details in what it does?
     
  4. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nice..

    Just how to install a WAD on a bricked Wii? (If it even can run fake singed code... or you use a new exploit), but than still how to install a WAD on a bricked Wii?)

    It should be amazing if you found a way to do it. [​IMG]


    Check this #hackmii log.
    http://log.hackmii.com/?d=1&m=2&y=2009

    [​IMG]
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sounds interesting. Please give more information
     
  6. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm how can a Wad fix your Wii?
    I am interested! =)

    Plz a Video or more Information.
    Maybe:
    It is a hidden Channel which do something special?
    Who knows. =)

    Edit:
    Hmm an IOS can be a Wad too.
    Guys you remember Crediars Video?
    He had a strange IOS shown in Anytitledeleter. Maybe it is that?
     
  7. ekolimits

    Member ekolimits GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    N.J.
    Country:
    United States
    theres no download and how does this work?
     
  8. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe he was working on the picture?
     
  9. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry guys i biaxedently clicked "Create topic" and i wasent done.

    Fixed now.
     
  10. moe24

    Newcomer moe24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Anybody else think, the programs probably fake ?since his profiles says hes 12y boy from Hong Kong LOL!!any way its a nice pic of the wii LOL!!
     
  11. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ...

    What is so great about this?

    If preloader installed -> you can only than install this was if you have a bricked Wii.

    Than means you don't need this WAD, only SoftMii Tweak (To reinstall orginal / other working skin) / WAD Manager (To uninstall banner brick wad - or reinstall a channel like shop channel/EULA? to fix.)

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Just Because im 12 does not mean i cant hack, and i could barely understand your post.
     
  13. TheNewMouse

    Newcomer TheNewMouse Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    The Other Place
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    exact details needed here of exactly whats in that .wad


    very suspicious.
     
  14. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Another crap with a big name, come on... what's next? Fufmii?
     
  15. carbonyle

    Member carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I don't understand...it's a wad but we need preloader installed...?
    Since no wadmanger (mod or not) can be run from preloader I don't see the point.
    And I really don't want to install this witout more information
    BTW im in 3.2E.
     
  16. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Lol, Sorry mate. i couldent really call it anything else so i picked something Easy.
     
  17. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This is just a system menu wad...

    I extracted it...

    Or there is anything changed on this?

    (Logically it change/fix your theme back...)

    Again,
    Than means you don't need this WAD, only SoftMii Tweak (To reinstall original / other working skin) / WAD Manager (To uninstall banner bricked wad - or reinstall a channel like shop channel/EULA? to overwrite / and fix.)
     
  18. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    cant we just download system menu wads for our region and install that?

    since the wii needs preloader, that cannot be considered as full brick.
     
  19. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    I added Brick Protection so you cant Brick your wii by installing it. Since some people have had problems with it.
     
  20. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Than what did you chance for brick protection. [​IMG]

    Would be nice to know. [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page