Resident Evil Archives NTSC Patch

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Mrbobbobson, Aug 4, 2010.

Aug 4, 2010
  1. Mrbobbobson
    OP

    Banned Mrbobbobson Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hey All,

    I am brand new to this site and I just have 1 problem.... I have a NTSC Wii and Resident Evil Archives NTSC and it only somewhat works if I force PAL50 otherwise it is just a frozen black screen as soon as i click load.... does any1 know of any patches for it? i have 4.2U Softmodded Wii. Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks!!!

    Mrbob
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Why are you looking to patch this?
    If both your Wii Console and game are NTSC, just use the default settings in your loader.
    You ARE using the latest loaders right?
    Neogamma? Off a disc?
    USB loading?
    Hmmmm?????
     
  3. Mrbobbobson
    OP

    Banned Mrbobbobson Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I am using uloader and yes everything is up to date and I just get a black screen as soon I click load unless I force PAL50 for some reason....
     
  4. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
  5. Mrbobbobson
    OP

    Banned Mrbobbobson Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    i updated everything and it still has the same problem.... i click load game then it shows the spinning disc and then it shows the safety stuff then it just comes down with horizontal lines and they speed up.... and that dl link u gave me seems to be similar to Pimp My Wii so i didn't get that
     
  6. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Are you 100% positive the disc is NTSC? If it is, then you should not have it set to be forcing PAL. And have you tried any other loaders like NeoGamma, GX, Wiiflow, or GFG USB Loader?
     
  7. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    You using uLoader right? Did you update Hermes cIOS to 5.1?

    Or install cIOS249 and use a different USB Loader to load the game.

    Your TV is from America, right?
     
  8. Mrbobbobson
    OP

    Banned Mrbobbobson Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    i deeply apologize 2 all of u but i made the mistake of accidentally getting the PAL version... so i will try the NTSC when it is fully downloaded.... this is my first time working the Wii i usually work with hacking the DS so i apologize... but just in case it doesn't work for some reason please stay available thanks! [​IMG]
     
  9. Mrbobbobson
    OP

    Banned Mrbobbobson Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    i got the NTSC version and it works... but the game sucks... but thanks for ur help guys
     
  10. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    this game does not suck it is an amazing game let me guess your first Resident Evil was 4 wasnt it?
     

Share This Page