1. Onion_Knight

    OP Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    It should...I just didn't test it
     
    kavid and eco95 like this.
  2. Gadorach

    Gadorach Electronics Engineering Technologist
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Canada
    All good now, no crashes and connects just fine. Thanks man, you're doing gods work here haha

    Oh, but going back to the home menu is impossible for some reason, just freezes up on the "Wii U Menu" splash screen.

    EDIT: Looks like Xenoblade X does a full crash when you press the home button, so that's pretty funny. Are you hijacking the system menu's background thread by any chance? That's the only thing I can picture fucking up the home menu that badly haha
     
    Last edited by Gadorach, Jan 8, 2016
    kavid and eco95 like this.
  3. Onion_Knight

    OP Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:

    Sounds like the thread is hanging.
     
    eco95 likes this.
  4. Onion_Knight

    OP Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    TCPGecko DotNet does indeed connect and run.

    New One posted, Should be fixed. I can exit Mario Maker and Captain Toad Treasure Tracker with no issues.
     
    eco95 likes this.
  5. Gadorach

    Gadorach Electronics Engineering Technologist
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup, all working now, no crashes on Xenoblade X or Hyrule Warriors. Both quit to the main menu just fine, and Loadiine comes up with miimaker as expected when launched from the Wii U Menu. Thanks for the hard work, and quick fixes!
     
    kavid and eco95 like this.
  6. BullyWiiPlaza

    BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    This is brilliant, exactly what we still needed. Integration saves a lot of time and hassle :P
     
    canariobr likes this.
  7. Onion_Knight

    OP Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    The current pyGecko Codehandler and Loadiine V4 don't work together. There's a few reasons why and honestly, I'm still working my way through them as evidenced by the issues from the first few hours of the release of this. This both fixes those issues and also more conveniently just auto launches the the background listener. Prior, we had to compile a separate version of loadiine that would allow us to back to the menu, and than to the browser to launch gecko. So its also a convenience thing...besides programmers are lazy :-)
     
    eco95 likes this.
  8. naddel81

    naddel81 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for being dumb, but I would appreciate a quick reply. loadiine v4 does not require smash anymore, but what is pyGecko od another addon doing? do I still need a huge SD card because the games are so big?
     
  9. Onion_Knight

    OP Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    It starts the gecko listener in the background so you can launch TCPGecko dotNet or PyGecko and read/edit memory of the Wii U. It doesn't change compatibility or do anything crazy here.
     
    canariobr and eco95 like this.
  10. gamer4lif3

    gamer4lif3 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    United States
    hmm heh well i thought it was working but game is freezing.Not sure what it is since the normal loadliine v4 works perfect with bayonetta 2 mii maker mode
     
    Last edited by gamer4lif3, Jan 8, 2016
  11. Maschell

    Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I would like to see the source =)
     
  12. Onion_Knight

    OP Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    I posted to my github last night
     
    eco95 likes this.
  13. EclipseSin

    EclipseSin Ignorant Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it automatically grab an IP address or use the one displayed in the Loadiine installer? Kinda unclear which it is, since loadiine displays the ip and port when it opens. I haven't used it yet, so was just curious.
     
    eco95 likes this.
  14. Onion_Knight

    OP Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:
    It grabs your assigned ipaddress and DNS
     
    eco95 and EclipseSin like this.
  15. EclipseSin

    EclipseSin Ignorant Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cool. Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  16. luan43

    luan43 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    so can this be accessed on wiiubrew website already? under loadiine (mii maker + pygecko ) ?
     
  17. gamer4lif3

    gamer4lif3 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    United States

    no that 1 is old v3
     
  18. Gadorach

    Gadorach Electronics Engineering Technologist
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Canada
    This loadiine and regular Loadiine v4 are not exactly the same. Stuff was changed to accommodate the addition of the Gecko code handler, which may still be incomplete or incompatible with some games.

    I've used it with XCXGecko, and it works just fine.
     
  19. Jonna

    Jonna Some sort of musician.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,098
    Country:
    Canada
    I had completely forgotten we need to load up the browser again in order to execute pyGecko after Loadiine. It's been such habit that it's muscle memory now.

    This will make it much nicer, especially when experimenting with memory addresses that like to freeze your console the moment you look at them wrong.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [release]LoadiineV4, Pygecko,