Rawdump 2.0/2.1 won't work in Vista 64bit?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ponmak, Feb 9, 2009.

Feb 9, 2009
  1. ponmak
    OP

    Newcomer ponmak Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I have a LG 8164b drive and try to run rawdump 2.X in Vista 64bit.

    The program works fine, but it can't recognize my dvd drive.

    But it wokrs perfectly in XP.

    Anyone knows how to fix it?

    Thx a lot.
     
  2. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    In Vista you can choose to run a program under certain settings. Go to properties and make it run under Windows XP.
     
  3. ponmak
    OP

    Newcomer ponmak Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    tried...
    no help.
     
  4. Ajax

    Newcomer Ajax Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Right click on the program and "Run as administrator"

    Might work, but then again, this is vista here...
     
  5. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    I run Vista and sometimes if an application doesn't work by just double clicking, right click and run ad administrator. I know for a fact that rawdump works on vista. The only issue I have found is that it is unable to dump brawl as is is not supported, even though they incorporated dual-layer disks into the last release.
     
  6. ponmak
    OP

    Newcomer ponmak Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    the application works fine.

    but it just cant recognize the the DVD drive I have.

    The "Select Drive" option in rawdump is empty.
     
  7. mikeestheman

    Newcomer mikeestheman Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    iv been having the same problem. ive tryed every thing. i just dont know.
     

Share This Page