r4i-sdhc dstt clone

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by laxman0220, Nov 2, 2009.

Nov 2, 2009

r4i-sdhc dstt clone by laxman0220 at 1:59 AM (1,652 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. laxman0220
    OP

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    the cards from r4i-sdhc are dstt/i clones, but there firmwares are so much ahead of the original dstt. They even have fix for Mario and Sonic at the winter olympic games, and some other games like Pokemon HGSS and Mario and luigi BIS. I gave my bro my r4i-sdhc when I got my dstt, but it looks like his card his better :/
     
  2. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Try DSTT unofficial firmware 1.17a07. Mario & Luigi 3 works on it, not sure about Mario & Sonic.
     
  3. laxman0220
    OP

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    That's what i don't understand, r4i-sdhc has a fix for mario and sonic, but the 1.17a07 doesn't. This means the r4i-sdhc card isn't really copying firmware.
     
  4. Donato_Dobango

    Member Donato_Dobango GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    I think the fix for M&LBIS came out a few days before Mario & Sonic hit the internet
     
  5. laxman0220
    OP

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You know how clones just copy firmwares? They don't make any fixes themself. I just want to know what firmware is r4i-sdhc copying. They can't copy dstt official because they're so ahead of them.
     
  6. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    They copy the DSTT firmware and update it. I think your DSTT could use there firmware I am not sure though.
     

Share This Page