Hacking R4i cards on arm9loaderhax not working, please help!

Tomsa00

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
58
Country
Romania
Hello! I've pretty much spent this whole day trying to resolve this issue, but couldn't.
I just finished installing arm9loaderhax with the Plailect guide. I have an R4i-sdhc 3DS flashcard, it looks like this:
r4i-sdhc-3ds-core.jpg
and another old r4 card like this:
r4-ds-sdhc-card_1.jpg


I've installed the TWL_FIRM cia (from AuroraWright), didn't work. Then I tried the TWL slot 1 launcher from Apache Thunder, it says "An error has occured.", then I tried 4 different launchers from this thread, all of them stuck on loading screen.
I use a 8GB SD card formatted to FAT32, and installed pretty much every kernel there is. Here's a screenshot of what's on my card:
HgGIC7Wl.png

Please, help me guys. Does anyone have any idea what I missed or what I did wrong? Any advices to solve this problem?
If you need any other details I haven't provided just reply and I'll gladly share them.
Thank you!!!
 

DavidRO99

Average Ryzen user.
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
1,018
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
your back-door
XP
948
Country
Korea, North
Hello! I've pretty much spent this whole day trying to resolve this issue, but couldn't.
I just finished installing arm9loaderhax with the Plailect guide. I have an R4i-sdhc 3DS flashcard, it looks like this:
r4i-sdhc-3ds-core.jpg
and another old r4 card like this:
r4-ds-sdhc-card_1.jpg


I've installed the TWL_FIRM cia (from AuroraWright), didn't work. Then I tried the TWL slot 1 launcher from Apache Thunder, it says "An error has occured.", then I tried 4 different launchers from this thread, all of them stuck on loading screen.
I use a 8GB SD card formatted to FAT32, and installed pretty much every kernel there is. Here's a screenshot of what's on my card:
HgGIC7Wl.png

Please, help me guys. Does anyone have any idea what I missed or what I did wrong? Any advices to solve this problem?
If you need any other details I haven't provided just reply and I'll gladly share them.
Thank you!!!
Try uninstalling that TWL_FIRM CIA. I didn't have to make any mods to be able to use an R4i just like yours. Also are you on Luma3DS?
 

ScarletDreamz

[Debug Mode]
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2015
Messages
3,967
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/sda1
XP
4,390
Country
United States
Try installing Whitelist.cia, and using TW Slot Launcher from ApacheThunder, also verify, that your flashcard, has the correct files/kernel on the micro sd, i got that flashcard, the one with the Green 3ds logo, works without issue.
 

Tomsa00

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
58
Country
Romania
Try uninstalling that TWL_FIRM CIA. I didn't have to make any mods to be able to use an R4i just like yours. Also are you on Luma3DS?
Try installing Whitelist.cia, and using TW Slot Launcher from ApacheThunder, also verify, that your flashcard, has the correct files/kernel on the micro sd, i got that flashcard, the one with the Green 3ds logo, works without issue.

First of all, yes I am on Luma3DS.
What happened since: I found a guide with a Whitelist.cia, installed the Whitelist and the TWL_FIRM that the guide told me to install. When I used the TW Slot launcher, it gave me a black screen (until this point I only got errors, no black screens). The guide said that this TWL_Firm doesnt work with Luma3DS 5.4+ (probably the source of the black screen). I reinstalled the old TWL_FIRM that I used before, got the error again. Problem is I have no idea how to uninstall the TWL_FIRM CIA. :/
Anyway, I think the missing whitelist was the problem :D I'll find a way to uninstall the cia and update you on it. Thank you!!! :D

Update: I found the TWL_FIRM's Title ID in FBI (00040013800000102). Should I just DELETE it? Does it delete the whole TWL_FIRM thing from my 3ds or only the stupid stuff I installed?
 
Last edited by Tomsa00,

DarkGabbz

Resident XBOX Guy
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Messages
1,185
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
Modding Xbox'es
XP
621
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
First of all, yes I am on Luma3DS.
What happened since: I found a guide with a Whitelist.cia, installed the Whitelist and the TWL_FIRM that the guide told me to install. When I used the TW Slot launcher, it gave me a black screen (until this point I only got errors, no black screens). The guide said that this TWL_Firm doesnt work with Luma3DS 5.4+ (probably the source of the black screen). I reinstalled the old TWL_FIRM that I used before, got the error again. Problem is I have no idea how to uninstall the TWL_FIRM CIA. :/
Anyway, I think the missing whitelist was the problem :D I'll find a way to uninstall the cia and update you on it. Thank you!!! :D

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Update: I found the TWL_FIRM's Title ID in FBI (00040013800000102). Should I just DELETE it? Does it delete the whole TWL_FIRM thing from my 3ds or only the stupid stuff I installed?
Download the original twl firm from the NUS.
 

DavidRO99

Average Ryzen user.
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
1,018
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
your back-door
XP
948
Country
Korea, North
First of all, yes I am on Luma3DS.
What happened since: I found a guide with a Whitelist.cia, installed the Whitelist and the TWL_FIRM that the guide told me to install. When I used the TW Slot launcher, it gave me a black screen (until this point I only got errors, no black screens). The guide said that this TWL_Firm doesnt work with Luma3DS 5.4+ (probably the source of the black screen). I reinstalled the old TWL_FIRM that I used before, got the error again. Problem is I have no idea how to uninstall the TWL_FIRM CIA. :/
Anyway, I think the missing whitelist was the problem :D I'll find a way to uninstall the cia and update you on it. Thank you!!! :D

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Update: I found the TWL_FIRM's Title ID in FBI (00040013800000102). Should I just DELETE it? Does it delete the whole TWL_FIRM thing from my 3ds or only the stupid stuff I installed?
make a nand backup and delete it... you should be fine since you have A9LH

edit: Ninja'd
 

Tomsa00

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
58
Country
Romania
I went ahead and deleted it, now I'm getting a black screen again.
Download the original twl firm from the NUS.
Sorry about the REALLY stupid question, but what's NUS? :(

Update:

Because it will definitely brick it.
Well I deleted it (prior to you posting "Dont.")
It didn't brick.
 
Last edited by Tomsa00,

DarkGabbz

Resident XBOX Guy
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Messages
1,185
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
Modding Xbox'es
XP
621
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
Last edited by DarkGabbz,

Tomsa00

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
58
Country
Romania

cainamm

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 15, 2013
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
164
Country
United States
Hello! I've pretty much spent this whole day trying to resolve this issue, but couldn't.
I just finished installing arm9loaderhax with the Plailect guide. I have an R4i-sdhc 3DS flashcard, it looks like this:
r4i-sdhc-3ds-core.jpg
and another old r4 card like this:
r4-ds-sdhc-card_1.jpg


I've installed the TWL_FIRM cia (from AuroraWright), didn't work. Then I tried the TWL slot 1 launcher from Apache Thunder, it says "An error has occured.", then I tried 4 different launchers from this thread, all of them stuck on loading screen.
I use a 8GB SD card formatted to FAT32, and installed pretty much every kernel there is. Here's a screenshot of what's on my card:
HgGIC7Wl.png

Please, help me guys. Does anyone have any idea what I missed or what I did wrong? Any advices to solve this problem?
If you need any other details I haven't provided just reply and I'll gladly share them.
Thank you!!!

I have an r4 revolution card just like the one in the picture working. You need to get rid of any whitelist /twl patches you have installed. Then take the proper stage 2 launcher cia and install. Take the proper flashcard firm and put it on the sd card for your flashcart. Looking at your sd card structure I do not think that having multiple firmware on your sd card is going to be helpful for making this work....
 

Tomsa00

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
58
Country
Romania
Wouldn't it be easier to just restore the backup from my sysNAND_A9loaderhax.bin file? That would reroll me to before I installed any whitelist or TWP patches right?
 
Last edited by Tomsa00,

Tomsa00

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
58
Country
Romania
So I restored my system from sysNAND_A9LHAX.bin, still getting the same error with the slot 1 launcher, still stuck on loading with the Stage 2 launchers. :/
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    AwesomeKev @ AwesomeKev: thanks