R4 wood pokemon black problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by parelkar, Jan 27, 2011.

Jan 27, 2011

R4 wood pokemon black problem by parelkar at 3:11 AM (2,615 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. parelkar
    OP

    Newcomer parelkar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi i downloaded patchd pokemon blak from Lesters site and wen i put it in my r4 wood game section, nd play it , it just pops a white screen and nothing!! please help nd thx!!
     
  2. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe its the rom, your SD Card, or just update you Wood R4.
     
  3. Pyrmon

    Member Pyrmon Burnin' Monkey Love

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    First of all, it is against the rules to say were to download ROMS. Second, Download a clean copy and patch it yourself. If you want it translated, go here and follow the instructions. Don't forget to update WOOD and to reformat your MicroSD.
     
  4. parelkar
    OP

    Newcomer parelkar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi , Thanks for your response and sorry for my ignorance. Also how do I check wood version
     
  5. Son of Science

    Member Son of Science GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    580
    Location:
    Sand Iego
    Country:
    United States
    No need ot check the version, just update to 1.23.
     
  6. Stropdasje

    Member Stropdasje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Netherlands
    For Wood R4 (and all other variants of Wood) you need clean ROMs. Behaviour of patched ROM's is undefined.
     
  7. parelkar
    OP

    Newcomer parelkar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Guys, I downloaded the new version and Nothing seems to be happening [​IMG] I had pokemon black and super scribblenauts and pokemon black still has the white screen (No Pun Intended) and SUper Scribblenauts says Cannot read data or something! HELP
     
  8. ywg

    Member ywg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    there is two possible reasons:
    1. your "new version" is pretty old.
    2. you try to run wood on unsupported clone.
     
  9. parelkar
    OP

    Newcomer parelkar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    No That is not the problem, I downloaded 1.23 wood, and I have a real R4 and Wood Works on it fine , just not with super scribblenauts and pokemon black
     
  10. z.g

    Member z.g GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Latvia
    your roms is broken.
     
  11. parelkar
    OP

    Newcomer parelkar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried loading different roms, updating wood, nuthing's working boys... Help meh XD
     
  12. ywg

    Member ywg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    at least without information about crc of your roms i dont see any possibility to help you.
     
  13. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    Well, both Pokemon Black V7 eng trans + Super Scribblenauts work fine with Wood 1.23 here..
    I use a 2 GB Japanese kingston
     

Share This Page