R4 SDHC (r4rts.com)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by slimpyman, Sep 9, 2010.

Sep 9, 2010

R4 SDHC (r4rts.com) by slimpyman at 7:05 PM (2,149 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. slimpyman
    OP

    Member slimpyman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Valparaiso, IN
    Country:
    United States
    quick questions, im confused beyond belief.... what is this card referred to as? its from kickgaming, and the website packaging is r4rts.com it has like some not 1.4 firmware on the website.... how do i simply put, use moonshell for loading my comm roms, and do i need woodr4? like i said, i dont know what cart i have or qwhat i should refer to it as in all the posts
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    R4 Wood will not work on that card. You are better off getting an R4 from Shoptemp or just a better card like Supercard Two or Acekard 2i
     
  3. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it's a r4 by the m3 real team, i have no idea if wood is supported, but ysmenu might work, comercial roms moonshel2
     
  4. slimpyman
    OP

    Member slimpyman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Valparaiso, IN
    Country:
    United States
    so if its r4 m3realteam, what does it mean i have? r4 SHDCRTS?
     
  5. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what do u have on the picture of the box?
     
  6. Bunie

    Member Bunie #1 Princess

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Pleasureville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    It means you have a fake lol. Most people take this pretty harshly, but i've gotten 99% of games to run on my fake R4, thats a clone of a DSTT. check if your card contains a TTMENU.DAT file.

    Dter ic Says its an M3, i say check if the M3 firmware looks similar to yours.

    Though most r4 fakes i've encountered are TT's. =/
     
  7. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    R4 can be original, DSTT clone, AK2i clone, M3Real clone... r4rts.com is the M3Real one
     

Share This Page