1. akash86

    OP akash86 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    ok so, i know about the r4 bug, and yata yata. but i downloaded this CODEhttp://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=2384
    and replace my current _ds_menu.dat but it didnt work... so wut else can i do.
    for ysmenu, i h8 the b&w, and none of the geames load for me, none, they get to 80% and stop...
     
  2. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    Did you use a generator for the YSMenu? If so then whos? If not try one.
     
  3. akash86

    OP akash86 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    WOOOOT! i found a fix everybody, listen up.
    go into r4cce
    open ur cheat.dat
    clik item
    sort games
    by country
    then if ur (U), ur done!
    anythign else, delete everythin with (U) and everythin else BESIDES ur region
     
  4. sweenish

    sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    United States
    it's well known, you just discovered what everyone else knew

    except that everyone doesn't bother and simply uses ysmenu. you just can't make it right.
     
  5. akash86

    OP akash86 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    awwww, i thought id be like the new star of gbatemp.net......
    and if every1 else knew, how come everybody said delete the games u wont use and not just wut i said...l
     
  6. sweenish

    sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    United States
    they said to delete games, and you said to delete games

    as in, you simply discovered what everyone already knew
     
  7. akash86

    OP akash86 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    they didnt kno about sorting it by country...
     
  8. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you can also use the r4li firmware for your r4
    it fixes the bug but bare in mine is a little buggy [​IMG]
     
  9. xshinox

    xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    i highly suggest using ysmenu. dont be a ****** about the whole "i cant use my r4 skins" if you do use it like someone else did. ysmenu > r4 firmware
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - cheat,