R.I.P Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by rockstar99, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009

R.I.P Acekard 2i by rockstar99 at 12:23 PM (5,682 Views / 0 Likes) 48 replies

  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes its dead it doesnt show up on the ds menu i just get the messga ethere is no game cart inserted ive tried the paper trick rubbing alcohal blowing on it EVERYTHING!
    Its dead!
    It was an awesome flashcart [​IMG]
    Lets see if my m3i zero can keep me as happy as my ak [​IMG]
     


  2. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    have you tried EJECT-INSERT-EJECT-INSERT?

    if it didnt work, re-flash it. if itdoesnt show up, it's dead
     
  3. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    ive reflashed it 7 times and even tried the insert thing [​IMG]
     
  4. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    it's dead alright. Im curious how long is it in your possession.

    Hmmm...seeing you have more than 1000 posts, I could say, it's a year r so.
     
  5. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    its been
    6 months
     
  6. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    It died after only 6 months of usage? Thats not good at all.

    Acekard 2 does have a 1-year warranty, so you can still try to replace it via the acekard team.
     
  7. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    ill try but if it cant i still have my m3i
     
  8. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmm youll need it both I think! so try to contact team acekard and get an new one!
     
  9. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried the tape fix? Put 1-3 layers of tape on the bottom of the label side of the cart to make better contact. I have to do this for my AKRPGs and EZV in order for them to show up.
     
  10. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    can you explain a bit more???
     
  11. Fluto

    Member Fluto A potato in disguise

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,273
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    Australia
    Get the new acekard 2i
    has no bump (window) on the cart
     
  12. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    OMFG!!!!!!!!!!
    THE TAPE THING MADE IT SHOW UP!!!!
    I USED 4 LAYERS OF TAPE AND THE PAPER TRICK BLOWED ON IT AND REFLASHED IT AGAIN AND IT SHOWED UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THANK YOU!
    I LOVE GBATEMP MEMBERS
    I LOVE YOU CRACKER!
    YOU SAVED MY BELOVED AK!!!
     
  13. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    How often do you remmove your acekard? it could be possible your slot 1 case is damaged or vice versa. But if it doesnt bother you, good for you.
     
  14. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    never i just take the sd out through the spring
     
  15. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thanks for the heads up. I'll monitor our acekard here since it has not passed 6 months since purchased. last one was in May, I think.

    Thank you for sending us your troubles. It will help us in advance.
     
  16. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    No Problem [​IMG]

    OMG MY ACEKARD IS WORKING
    *STARTS TAP DANCING*
     
  17. Cablephish

    Member Cablephish Show me...

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Wait, did he just say that the Acekard 2i is spring loaded?

    Is it really?
     
  18. flusflus89

    Newcomer flusflus89 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Aruba
    Sure is.

    This topic is really scary. I never even thought of flashcarts having contact problems. I hope it never happens with my ak2i. Love this cart.
     
  19. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah it is
     
  20. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yeeeee! I am happy for you! lol good trick when my acekard doesnt work I gonna try it too!
    Ive got an sring loaded acekard2i too!
     

Share This Page