Quick Survey

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by pdocquier, Sep 7, 2009.

Sep 7, 2009

Quick Survey by pdocquier at 7:44 PM (1,824 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    To all M3i users who don't have any problems at all
    like soft reset is working, DSi never lost contact with the linker, etc.

    I really really curious,
    what console do you have: (I.e, "DSi 1.4E")
    f_core version : v1.4 or v1.0
    your manufacturing identifer : (I.e, "M3 V1_E0")
    what system do you use: sakura 1.14 or touchpad 4.3j
     
  2. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    Amazing, 42 views hits and no replies !
    Even not the console type and firmware version !
    :-(
     
  3. Zantom07

    Newcomer Zantom07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DSi 1.4E
    F_CORE.dat v1.4
    I don't know, G002AA_M3_A1b?
    Sakura 1.41 2nd Ed - TouchPod 4.3j for homebrews.

    Where is the manufacturing id?
     
  4. Placeholder

    Member Placeholder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DSi 1.4E
    f_core version : v1.4
    pineapple?
    sakura 1.14

    I had problems in the past but now they seem to have cleared up. I think it was just that the first flash I did wasn't perfect. Since I updated to 1.4 I have had no issues.
     
  5. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    thx guys ;-)

    @Zantom07: identifier is normally located back of the card above the golden contactor
     
  6. StuKeeler

    Newcomer StuKeeler Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What console do you have: DS Lite
    f_core version: v1.0
    Your manufacturing identifier: G002AA_M3_A1b
    What system do you use: Sakura 1.41 2nd Ed (dual boot with TouchPod 4.3j)

    Have had problems before, but by using a Kingston SDHC, clean format and a good flash, all is working perfectly!
     
  7. Matt140

    Member Matt140 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What console do you have: DSi
    F_Core Version: 1.1 (The one that supports DSi 1.4)
    Manufacturing ID: M3i_V1_E0
    System: Sakura 1.41 Second Edition

    Have no complaints so far, occasionally the card isn't recognized... but giving the DSi Slot-1 a blow fixes it.
     
  8. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    thanks mate.

    @Matt140: what do you mean by "card isn't recognized", DSi don't see cartidge in Slot-1 and no icon appear or you got "danny phantom" icon but a error occured after ?
    mean by "card isn't recognized", DSi don't see cartidge in Slot-1 and no icon appear or you got "danny phantom" icon but a error occured after ?
     
  9. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The M3 real suffered from this real bad - the card does not make contact with the DS contacts - the circuit board they use is too thin (it has to be to get the components on and still fit in the DS / DSi)

    The paper shim trick sorts this out.

    With the real I have opened them up and put 2 (was 3 but they improved things a little) layers of electrical tape on the back of the contacts of the M3 to push them closer to the DS contacts - a perminant fix, no fiddling with paper or card everytime you take the card out
     
  10. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    @kittymat: I understand but in your case, DS console didn't even see an card in slot-1.

    Here is what kind of problem me and other guys are dealing with
    since we updated M3i with last f_core.dat
    M3i f_core1.4 issue

    in fact, I am trying to collect information to see if I can found a something relevant
    I.e, the PCB card model :
    if there are poeple like Matt140 who have a M3i_V1_E0 model running on DSi1.4 without any problem, I can then conclude that manufacted model is not in cause (and so one)
     
  11. Matt140

    Member Matt140 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The card isn't seen by the DSi, but, I haven't had this happen to me for a while no after giving slot-1 a clean [​IMG].
     
  12. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Are you running Sakura 1.41 2nd edition - your video suggests not - 1.41 1st edition had the soft reset issue - this was sorted with 2nd edition!
     
  13. pdocquier
    OP

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    @Kittymat :
    Yes I am using the 2nd edition (video is not mine) but the problem is not mainly the M3 soft-reset
    but the DSi soft reset (power on button).

    I mean, at the end, you will have to turn off your DSi 'coz you dont want to play anymore or because some game are not working properly with the M3 soft-reset. Then I just need to pray that linker is able to started again !
     

Share This Page