1. MetoMeto

    OP MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,199
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys. So i downloaded a Quick launcher app https://github.com/1upus/QuickLaunch_installer_for_PSVita

    I made some custom images (retroarch, vitashell, adrenaline) and replaced them with original ones, and changed some lines in "userapps.ini" and "whatsnew.xml" so the QL launches those apps i want.

    So far, vitashell and adrenaline launch without issues, but Retroarch has issue.

    When i push home button on my Vita and click Quick Launch button i made (retroarch) it opens up a app, and than 2 secundes after than it shows an error...

    "an error has occured in the following aplication. (C2-12828-1) Saced core files succeeded. ux0:data/psp2core-1594742526-0x0000072d67-eboot.bin.psp2dmp"

    and exit to home menu with RetroArch ready to click (i mean as if you clicked the bubble but not yet launched it).
    So i click RA again and this time it launches normally...


    I cant figure why it wont launch just RA.

    I changed parameters in "userapps.ini" and "whatsnew.xml" to point to "RETROVITA" folder in "ux0:app/" folder.



    Any ideas please?
     
  2. kaymynd

    kaymynd GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    640
    Country:
    United States
    MetoMeto likes this.
  3. dragonz

    dragonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
  4. MetoMeto

    OP MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,199
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh wow...this looks like a neat customization app. Ill check it, thanks!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I downloaded and updated RA from libretro buildbot website. https://buildbot.libretro.com/stable/1.8.9/playstation/vita/

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This app gives me exactly the same error.

    Could it be that New version of RetroArch is somehow not compatible with quick start?

    Do you use this app? can you run Retroarch with it? (the newest one)
     
    Last edited by MetoMeto, Jul 14, 2020
    kaymynd likes this.
  5. dragonz

    dragonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Nevermind - you where not referring to me on that last post.
    Sorry I don't know what quick start is - but I'm using the retroarch.VPK and files found in retroarch.com

    It does have a few minor bugs - but it always launches fine. Is there anyway you could simply delete any old retroarch installed files and start fresh with the link I provided?
     
    Last edited by dragonz, Jul 14, 2020
  6. MetoMeto

    OP MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,199
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    "I don't know what quick start is"
    -It's this: https://github.com/ONElua/Shortcuts-Enhancer

    It actually is RetroArchs fault. The newer version of RA v1.8.9 has a bug that doesn't work with QuickLaunch.
    I found that because i just replaced "eboot.bin" from RA v1.8.8 and it worked normally.

    I actually ended up reporting the ERROR on RetroArch discord, and moderator told me it's gonna be fixed in few days. :yaypsp:
     
  7. dragonz

    dragonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Hey thanks for that and thanks for reporting the error
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Launcher, launch