Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Cooler89, Sep 25, 2008.

Sep 25, 2008

Question by Cooler89 at 1:35 AM (2,066 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. Cooler89
    OP

    Member Cooler89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Guys i am trying to open the backup-creator with the iso i try to open with and choose a program i double click on it and nothing happens what should i do any thing else i could i even tried to drag the iso to the back up creator but i get an error any ideas
     


  2. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    You have to open up the command prompt (run- cmd) and manually go to the backup creator and the iso like:
    C:\backup-creator.exe
     
  3. SpongeFreak52

    Member SpongeFreak52 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, to make things a lot easier, put everything (including the ISO you want to patch) in one folder, and just drag the ISO onto backup-creator's icon. It'll do the exact same thing, and it's MUCH faster than having to manually type a CMD command. [​IMG]
     
  4. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    It doesnt work for me when i drag n' drop so i manually type it in and if you read his post it says he tried Dragging already.
     
  5. SpongeFreak52

    Member SpongeFreak52 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I noticed that, but I suggested putting them all in the same folder. That's one of the most common mistakes I've seen people make with this.

    Also, renaming the backup-creator can help as I've seen.
     
  6. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    I had them all in the same folder but it still didnt work and ill try to rename it next time i get an iso.
     
  7. Cooler89
    OP

    Member Cooler89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    it says Error could not get partition title key
     
  8. SpongeFreak52

    Member SpongeFreak52 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the "common-key" file in the directory with the backup-creator?
     
  9. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing happened to me thats why i did it manually then it worked.
    Edit: doesnt that come with BC?
     
  10. SpongeFreak52

    Member SpongeFreak52 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    Country:
    United States
    That's strange. Are any of you guys using Vista with User Account Control enabled?

    And yes, it should come with it. I'm just pondering the idea that he might have left it out when dragging everything into one directory.
     
  11. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    No. Im using Windows XP.
     
  12. Cooler89
    OP

    Member Cooler89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    i have common key in the same folder and i am getting an error
     
  13. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried typing it in manually yet?
     
  14. SpongeFreak52

    Member SpongeFreak52 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    Country:
    United States
    Hm. Nevermind then, I'm just being a nuisance. ^^/

    I guess manually typing it in would seem to be your only option ATM...
     
  15. Cooler89
    OP

    Member Cooler89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    how do i do it manually steps?
     
  16. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    okay:
    1: go to start
    2: Click "run"
    3: if its not already there, type in cmd
    4: Depending on where it starts, put your files in the last folder it shows like this ---->
    [​IMG]
    5: Once they are there, Type in, right after the > thing, backup-creator.exe
    /\
    l
    Type in iso name here
     
  17. Cooler89
    OP

    Member Cooler89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    does it matter where the backup creator is
     
  18. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. all the files, Common-key, Beackup-creator.exe. and your iso have to be in that last folder it shows.
     
  19. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    I g2g so if you have any more trouble with anything, PM me.
     
  20. telefunkin

    Newcomer telefunkin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    by the ocean
    Country:
    Canada
    you can also put all files in one folder and right click on ISO and open with backup-creator.exe.
     

Share This Page