Question about Wii hacking

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by koolkid1773, Jul 27, 2011.

Jul 27, 2011
  1. koolkid1773
    OP

    Newcomer koolkid1773 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I have a wii that's both soft and hard modded. It's softmodded with cIOScorp, NeoGamma, USB loader etc.
    since my wii is also HARDmodded to play backups at full speed, will the softmod stuff interfere with the hardmod? (like do I have to install all the IOS stuff to play guitar hero?)
    if the softmod DOES interfere, can I just update my wii to reinstall the original IOS's and delete the cIOS, or will I have to manually delete all the stuff?
    I'm sort of a newb/semi-newb at this stuff. [​IMG]
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Sometimes dip patches (from cIOSCorp) in the System Menu IOS can cause issues with hardmods. If you get problems, post about them. However, if it isn't causing problems, don't worry about it.

    NEVER DELETE AN IOS!!! DOING SO CAN LEAD TO A FULL BRICK!!!
     
  3. koolkid1773
    OP

    Newcomer koolkid1773 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    so I could I just delete cIOScorp all together and it (might) work?
    also one more question. if for WHATEVER reason I am to update, will it delete the cIOS's and hacked IOS's and replace them with normal IOS's? or will it just brick my wii?
    (oh and will my modchip still work as well?)
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Is it not working okay right now?
     
  5. koolkid1773
    OP

    Newcomer koolkid1773 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    well besides the fact that it can't read originals on disc channel, nothing is out of the ordinary. I'm just wondering.
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Post a syscheck with the guide in my signature.
     
  7. koolkid1773
    OP

    Newcomer koolkid1773 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    okay this is what I got.
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    EDIT: I redid the sys check because I updated DARKcorp.
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page