question about starfall

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by robman62, Jan 7, 2009.

Jan 7, 2009

question about starfall by robman62 at 4:52 AM (638 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    I have starfall on a softmoded wii, but I do not have the twilight hack save on my system, as I am currently playing through zelda for the 1st time. A backup mind you.



    If I banner brick, what can I do, is there a way to get the twilight hack onto the wii again? will I be able to do anything with this zelda backup since I no longer have the real one?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    You need the hack on your system, and the legit copy of zelda, but if you have a ModChip you don't need any of those..!! [​IMG]
     
  3. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    so if i banner brick I absolutely need a legit copy and the hack....no way around it?
     
  4. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    there is a way around it but its experimental. three days ago there wouldnt have been a way around it short of a chip. it involves patching ios9.... give everyone a few days to make sure there arnt any problems before trying it, or if your brave just look at the system menu thoughts thread to learn how to do it yourself.
     
  5. Jizmo

    Member Jizmo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    United States
    I have all the IOS patched now. Fully cIOS system. I'm giving it a heavy workout and haven't encountered any problems yet. Gonna devote the next hour or two to heavy testing, but to tell you the truth, I don't see any reason that I should be having problem unless it's with WiiWare or VC and homebrew. The method though seemingly risky is probably the simplest concept/approach that has been used for launching backups. Maybe until WiiBlaster took that first step of patching System Menu to use an alternate IOS everybody was just afraid to touch the official IOS library.
     

Share This Page