1. Frostbite189

    OP Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    Mexico
    well i just recently downgrade my n3ds and install rxtool.

    Now the question is how can i install cia games beyond 9.2 fimrware or how to install cia games form n3ds like xenoblade

    tia
     
  2. LSDLSDLSDLSD

    LSDLSDLSDLSD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I was able to install a Xenoblade USA .cia that I found.

    md5 24202a3516628f0f1c90ac5eb326db9c
    sha1 74841781513f8607c946f2760e5fe0267cfc0476

    I can't remember if I installed it before or after upgrading my emuNAND to 9.5 with sysupdater (MUCH easier the second time around), but I still can't get the game to work. I get the black "an error has occurred" screen and it forces a shutdown. Does anyone know how to fix this? Thanks in advance.
     
  3. Svaethier

    Svaethier GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,303
    Country:
    United States
    did you install a update with a cia file?
     
  4. LSDLSDLSDLSD

    LSDLSDLSDLSD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I used 9.5.0-23U(Full)_n3DS.zip unzipped to /updates and installed on my emunand with sysupdater installed via cia, launched from emunand.
     
  5. Svaethier

    Svaethier GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,303
    Country:
    United States
    I meant if you installed an update for the game with a cia file? And I'm sure xenoblade needs 9.9-10.3 to work so you'll need to look up a way to spook the FW into thinking you can play it.
     
  6. LSDLSDLSDLSD

    LSDLSDLSDLSD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that it only needed 9.4?

    ROM information:
    Original Release:
    Xenoblade.Chronicles.3D.USA.N3DS-BigBlueBox
    Region: USA
    Language: en, fr, es
    Size: 3:52 G B
    Minimum Firmware: 9.4
    Runs on 3DS: No
    Patch Region Free: Yes Patch Online: No

    http://www.3dsdb.com/ verifies that it needs 9.4
     
  7. Svaethier

    Svaethier GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,303
    Country:
    United States
    did you update the game with a cia file?
     
  8. LSDLSDLSDLSD

    LSDLSDLSDLSD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I tried right after I installed the game and it did not work. I used Free Multi Patcher to disable fw checks or whatever and updated it and still no dice. I used that method to successfully update multiple other games.

    EDIT: I have a .3ds version of it as well, but I don't want to go through the pain to convert it if it's not going to work, but do you think that would be a better option?
     
  9. Svaethier

    Svaethier GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,303
    Country:
    United States
    you could try converting that one to see if that works.
     
  10. Frostbite189

    OP Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    Mexico
    does anyone know how to update emunand??
     
  11. LSDLSDLSDLSD

    LSDLSDLSDLSD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Converting the .3ds file myself worked
     
  12. Frostbite189

    OP Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    Mexico
    done, update emunand to 9.5 then install xenoblade and voila everything works just fine xD
     
  13. Dedede

    Dedede Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    -snip-
     
    Last edited by Dedede, Jan 15, 2016
  14. Svaethier

    Svaethier GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,303
    Country:
    United States
    i'm not sure about that but I'd guess it won't work on a unspoofed game.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question, games,