Question About Playing Imports

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by iYungKdot, Jul 10, 2011.

Jul 10, 2011
  1. iYungKdot
    OP

    Newcomer iYungKdot Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, so before my stupid cousin updated my wii from 3.2e > 4.1e i used to use Datels Freeloader, the update obviously now prevents that from working
    It is softmodded as i can still play backups through neogammas launcher
    Is there anything that can be done so i can play all my imports
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you can still launch your imports with NeoGamma. You can also use Priiloader hacks to allow imports to load in the disc channel. USB loading is also a viable alternative.
     
  3. iYungKdot
    OP

    Newcomer iYungKdot Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I Recieve The Following Problems
    Neo Gamma- DVD Read Error (1101)
    Priiloader Hacks - Unable To Read The Disc

    The Import Is A Legit SSBB
     
  4. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    17,345
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States

    You might need to force NTSC or PAL in the Priiloader Hacks Menu; if it's from Japan-US use NTSC/60Hz and if it's from Europe PAL/50Hz. That might be the cause, but I don't know for sure. Or, as a last resort, use Gecko OS as that also disabled region locking.
     
  5. iYungKdot
    OP

    Newcomer iYungKdot Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The only options to do with regions / discs are
    Region Free Games
    Region Free Channels
    Block Disc Updates



    But Then Again I Probably Have An Outdated Hacks_hash Because All The Links Appear To Be Broken Of Some Sort
     
  6. iYungKdot
    OP

    Newcomer iYungKdot Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    If you get this error then something with the DISC is wrong not with the hacks. BTW take a look at usb loading.
     

Share This Page