Question about changing Backup Managers

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by lettuce, Oct 14, 2010.

Oct 14, 2010
  1. lettuce
    OP

    Member lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have just installed the new, PS3 AVCHD and Game Manager Mod of OBM manager, and stupid me forgot about the deleting of all your games when installing a different manager. My question is are the game all deleted or are they still stored on the inter HDD somewhere, as im sure the HDD space has stayed the same even though the Gamez folder isnt there anymore??
     
  2. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    Each manager is associated with a folder. When you delete that manager, you delete everything inside that folder.

    In order to switch managers, the best way would not be to move everything from one associated folder to the next, but rename the folders to their respective one and move icons and other data into each folder then delete.

    To be sure, right before you delete, view information. If the data storage is relatively high, then deleting that manager will probably delete your games too.
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I think if u overwrite the old manager with the new one (instead of deleting it then installing the new manager) it does that for u. It may even ask u if u want to use folder "X" the first time u load the manager.

    I could be mistaken, but that's just my 2 cents.
     
  4. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    XFlak is right, if you use the same manager, the update just replaces the core files for the manager to run and overwrite the pre-updated one. Open Manager lets you use the OMAN folder or LAUN folder (if you used the original back up manager)
     

Share This Page