Punch Out NTSC-U error 002 fix?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sentinel5000, May 22, 2009.

May 22, 2009
  1. sentinel5000
    OP

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Hi to all. Well I have an NTSC-U Wii with 3.2U version. Wiigator 0.3 gamma loader and the rockband launcher which I believe its softchip installed too. HB channel also there. I got Punch Out NTSC-U version and when I try to run it I get the 002 error. I know it has been asked b4 and I did search but what I would like to know is what do I really need to install in order to get it working?

    I passed the iso thru brickblocker to take the update out. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
  3. carbonyle

    Member carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    You better use Softchip... Gamma is like Prehistoric [​IMG]
    Anyway 002 is natively corrected since cIOS36rev8!
    Wake up guys [​IMG]
     
  4. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    To fix the error 002. I resolve it with the latest update Custom IOS36 rev 09... ( dont use Custom IOS36 rev 10 because sometime it frozen for me .. wait for rev 11) It works for me.
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Nah Gamma is good, in the latest version which is NeoGamma R2. There are so many different ways to kill the 002 error, it starts to get annonying that people are not able to find 1 single way around it. There are more than 5 different ways to do it.
     
  6. carbonyle

    Member carbonyle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I didn't know there was a new gamma. Thank i'll try tonight (because it's your mod...)
    You always do some nice MOD, like the wad manager one !
    thanks for the information
    PS: I always suggest Softchip cause it's opensource but it seems now that gamma is opensource too
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Gamma was always open source. I think WiiGator is too busy doing real great stuff(gamecube loader, cBoot2) to spend time on Gamma, especially when somebody already integrated at least the needed features.
     
  8. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Don't use backup launcher. Do it proper way and update/add the required IOS files. Allows you to launch through disc channel without updating your systemmenu.
     
  9. sentinel5000
    OP

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Can you direct me to that NeoGamma R2 plss. And is it Force NTSC?? Thanks!

    Edit: Ok I found it!!, ill try this!
     
  10. sentinel5000
    OP

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Thanks for the suggestions, NeoGamma R2 worked like a charm, thanks!!
     
  11. YokoBlue

    Newcomer YokoBlue Newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to know...

    I have been searching all over the net to know how to make this work with Punch out...

    Would you please tell me a step by step way to replace backup launcher Gamma 0.3 002fix with this the neogamma

    i downloaded it and there are too many files:
    -Meta
    -boot.dol
    -icon
    I suppose those three go in the backup files with the 3 same files names

    but the sourcecode folder ... its full of files i dont know where to put...

    Plz help me [​IMG]
    thx a lot
     

Share This Page