PSP Socom Fireteam Bravo 3 HELP!!

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by rockstar99, Apr 22, 2010.

Apr 22, 2010
  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I bought the original UMD of Socom Fireteam Bravo 3, I wanna keep my CFW but it says update to 6.20 before playing, how do I bypass this? [​IMG]
     
  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have a pandorable PSP then just update to play it and pandora back, although it's alot of hassle, if you bought it just for the online, run it on cfw but use the code you got with the umd to play online
     
  3. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a 3k
     
  4. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    you cant bypass this with your current custom firmware, btw what is your cfw? anyway if you want to fix this problem you should download sony ofw / download CFW GEN D3-2 (try it, it might work!).

    EDIT: dump the UMD first and put the iso again in ISO folder run it in Memory Stick just like usual..
     
  5. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Stick the UMD in (with the auto boot UMD mode disabled), change the USB mode in the VSH menu to UMD, enter USB Mode, Dump the ISO to your computer and then change USB mode back to MS, Extract eboot.bin with UMDGen from the system directory (may require filelist export for LBA Checks although probably not), Patch on PSP with Edecrypt 1.3.1 and then copy the decrypted/patched eboot.bin back into your ISO in UMDGen on your PC. Rebuild and then play patched ISO.
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You completely mad?
    It won't work at all.
     
  7. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    no, i'm not mad at all.
    btw, i just say it might work. so it cant work then, anyway which firmware does assasin's creed:bloodlines need?
     
  8. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So you're happy telling Rockstar that bricking his PSP permanently is the way to get FTB3 playing then?
     
  9. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    why CFW GEN D3-2 can brick your PSP? it is just update for cfw right? [​IMG]
    im sorry but idk if it can brick PSP. [​IMG]
     
  10. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    ok guys thanks, got it working!
    Now how do I play online [​IMG]
    It always says update.. after i log on to psn [​IMG]
     
  11. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    PSNFucker, lucky it just recently came out otherwise you wouldn't of been able to get on
     
  12. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Already have PSNFucker, it still says that theres an update available [​IMG]
     
  13. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And have you actually enabled the plugin?
     
  14. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    yes.. I can use playstation store
     
  15. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hurrrrr???
     
  16. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh wait, are you talking about playing online with SOCOM? Just like with any other game, except you will have to enter the code which you should of got with the UMD
     
  17. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Um where do I find the code?
    Where do i enter it?
     
  18. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Somewhere with the manuals I guess, and most likely you would have to enter it when trying to get online on the game
     
  19. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    when i try going online it just says that i need to update, doent prompt me for a code or anything [​IMG]
     
  20. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    The main point of FTB3 is the online, and you pretty much HAVE to be on OFW v6.20 to access the updates and the online portion. As there is already an update available, you will not be able to play online with your CFW PSP, because there is no way for the PSP to obtain and register the update.

    If you want to play the game with full access to its features, you need OFW 6.20 and the code that came with your UMD (assuming you bought it new) to activate the online portion.

    Thems the breaks.
     

Share This Page