Leo Cantus

So zeta slow!
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I'm new to the whole "homebrew scene custom firmware etc", and when I heard about it I was eager to try it on my original fat PSP. However, by the time I got to it, my PSP is on OFW 5.03, which means I cannot get custom firmware... Now, my PSP is pretty old, so I decided that I could sell my PSP, and with the money I get, combined with some of my own money - buy a PSP 3000. So here are my questions...
1. PSP 3000 can run homebrew and cfw, right?
2. Where would you reccommend to sell my PSP? Should I give it to the retailer (uk) "Game" or mabye sell it on Ebay?
3. And how much do you reckon I would get for my original fat psp?
Thanks in advance, any help would be appreciated.

JKR Firefox

Back.
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
A Pandora Battery allows the installation of CFW over any version of Sony's OFW.

Running homebrew is a pain on the PSP-3000. You're so much better off getting a Pandora and hacking the PSP you already have.

Leo Cantus

So zeta slow!
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
JKR Firefox said:
A Pandora Battery allows the installation of CFW over any version of Sony's OFW.

Running homebrew is a pain on the PSP-3000. You're so much better off getting a Pandora and hacking the PSP you already have.
Wait, I can hack my PSP on OFW 5.03?
rolleyes.gif

JKR Firefox

Back.
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
bik75 said:
JKR Firefox said:

rolleyes.gif

Did you not understand what I said?

A Pandora along with a Magic Memory Stick will allow you to install CFW no matter what OFW is already on the target PSP. So yes, your PSP at 5.03 OFW would be able to be hacked to the latest version of CFW, 5.00.

Ryupower

Brood
Trophies
Website
techmantis.net
XP
Country
United States
bik75 said:
JKR Firefox said:

rolleyes.gif

yes you can
use ChickHenR2+Cfwenabler

and you can have most of what you can do on CFW, play isos/cso/homebrew, till you do a FULL power off