Hacking PSP problem

BlazeV

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2011
Messages
142
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country
I don't know what happened but today my PSP just stuffed up and I don't know whats wrong, I tried to use the CWC plugin but it only works for certain games and when you press home to get back from the game it freezes up, I don't know if its my memory card or something but how do I fix it so its working normally again?
 

Ryupower

Brood
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
2,983
Trophies
1
Website
techmantis.net
XP
2,228
Country
United States
using bad codes or too many codes
can crash the game


what FW do you have
if you are using PRO CFW
try
http://psp.dashhacks.com/2010/12/25/cwcheat-0-2-2-rev-d-for-6-20-tn-a

or
try a different plugin like TempAR
 

BlazeV

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2011
Messages
142
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
That's because you have the wrong game id for that other game....as in the ID you've used in the cheats isn't the same as that of the ISO. Check the ISO's number by bring up the CWCheat menu ingame and looking at the top of the menu, then modify the database accordingly. CWCheat also has a weird habit of randomly changing a game's ID for some unknown reason.
 

Just Another Gamer

星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy
Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2012
Messages
1,898
Trophies
0
Location
Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
XP
309
Country
I think I got the same problem as well, i'll just list it out so its easier to help with.
  • In any game CWC doesn't seem to see any cheats even though the CHEAT.DB file has cheats on it
  • When pressing HOME to go back to the main screen the PSP freezes
  • Also this seems un-related but autorun and stuff doesn't seem to work.
I'm using a PSP-2000 with 6.20 PRO-B10 CFW and its been working fine until now.



That's because you have the wrong game id for that other game....as in the ID you've used in the cheats isn't the same as that of the ISO. Check the ISO's number by bring up the CWCheat menu ingame and looking at the top of the menu, then modify the database accordingly. CWCheat also has a weird habit of randomly changing a game's ID for some unknown reason.
With my problem the ISO ID is correct but the cheats don't work or even load up.
 

akari212

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
214
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Tokyo
XP
54
Country
cheats are game specific. Make sure that the cheat codes you were using is compatible with the game you were using. Also patched games can affect this. So I really highly suggest that you use a non-patched ISO's for this.
 

Just Another Gamer

星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy
Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2012
Messages
1,898
Trophies
0
Location
Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
XP
309
Country
If the ID's are correct then they're probably not good cheats.
Ah okay. I think i might've copied it wrong or missed something also I was messing about with some of the cheat codes and attempting to make some custom codes so I might've made a dud code.
 

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
cheats are game specific. Make sure that the cheat codes you were using is compatible with the game you were using. Also patched games can affect this. So I really highly suggest that you use a non-patched ISO's for this.

How? Patched games have modified eboot.bin's not game code. Which specific games have you had issues with?
 

BlazeV

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2011
Messages
142
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country
That's because you have the wrong game id for that other game....as in the ID you've used in the cheats isn't the same as that of the ISO. Check the ISO's number by bring up the CWCheat menu ingame and looking at the top of the menu, then modify the database accordingly. CWCheat also has a weird habit of randomly changing a game's ID for some unknown reason.
thanks, found out the ids were wrong and thats why it failed.
 

realveemon

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
144
Trophies
0
XP
111
Country
United States
Make the cheat file, save and make it read only... I had CWCheats changing codes now and then, i even somehow got some codes from my CWCheats cheat database MOVED OVER to TempAR without knowing how i did it. I made some custom codes for a game using only CWCheats and boom! TempAR has them for some reason... But thats besides the point....

Make sure your happy with your database before you put it onto the PSP and Make the database read only. If you ever need to add more codes or fix old ones, remove the read only, apply changes and Re:Read only it.
 

akari212

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
214
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Tokyo
XP
54
Country
@[member='xist']

games that usually patched to work on lower firmware are the problematic ones, since its already been re-worked and memory location might be different from the usual one.
 

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
@[member='xist']

games that usually patched to work on lower firmware are the problematic ones, since its already been re-worked and memory location might be different from the usual one.

Like i said, that's eboot.bin modification, not game code. Which specific game has given you this problem?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It's heart breaking that a person can go through an entire life and never know true peace or happiness
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Literally robbed of life
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    Oh :shit: gotta get ready for my doctors appmnt. Gastro again. :sad: bye guys
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    See ya later
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Get better soon
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Remember to tell him to use lube this time
    +1
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    Hello!
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    What's so Funny, @M4x1mumReZ
    ?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Welcome new user
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    Just got the notice that school is being released 2 hours early cause of the winter storm
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    lets go
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Better than 3 hours late from a lockdown lol
    +1
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    While I know you mean in case of someone confusing schooling establishment from shooting establishment (many of the same letters) I am still going to read that as lockdown (also known as lock in) for a pub
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    where if you were in the club you could be invited to be there as a guest of the landlords after things are supposed to stop being served
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    Have technically done that in a school but it was the sports centre associated with the school more than the school itself
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    being drunk in school was either because drunk on playing field or could not be arsed with one particular Thursday afternoon so went and had some beers and played some games instead before returning for an ill advised last lesson/period
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Being drunk and high in school was cool
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It was high school
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    my power cut out twice
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    my pi running octoprint wiped all my plugins and i cba to fix it
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    No pi for you lol
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://www.billboard.com/pro/r-kelly-sexual-abuse-charges-dropped-illinois/