PSP Go "Pause Game" feature and CFW

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Storm101, Nov 30, 2011.

Nov 30, 2011
  1. Storm101
    OP

    Newcomer Storm101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    So I use temporary CFW of the PRO kind. I first turned my PSP on so CFW wouldn't have been applied yet, but accidentally chose an old paused game I had from months ago. When I exited the game my CFW was applied and all of my homebrew worked fine, despite me never applying the CFW. What's that all about? Does the pause game feature also take the PSP back to the state it was in when you made it? Just wondering how exactly it works, and if I might've screwed anything up.
     
  2. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    That's normal . The only time the temp cfw gets deleted is when you shutdown the psp .
     
  3. zygie

    Member zygie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Philippines
    ^ Might be it, last time I accidentally started a paused game from a full power down (unloaded 6.39 PRO), the game just didn't start.

    If that isn't it, you might have signed homebrew? Did all your other games in ISO format work too?
     
  4. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Guessing here, Rydian or xist can tell me if I'm wrong :3

    Pausing your game saves everything in the RAM and since semi-CFW is in the RAM, it saves that.
     
  5. Storm101
    OP

    Newcomer Storm101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    Yep.
     
  6. zygie

    Member zygie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well, I just tried it and it worked, loaded a bit slower than usual but prowler_'s explanation makes sense here.

    Edit: Even on 6.20 PRO perma, I unloaded it first. It deleted the hibernation file though.
     

Share This Page