psp 1000 help

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Nightmare0987, Nov 5, 2010.

Nov 5, 2010

psp 1000 help by Nightmare0987 at 7:14 PM (680 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Nightmare0987
    OP

    Newcomer Nightmare0987 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Recently I bought a psp 1000, with ofw 2.60
    the problem is that everytime i plug the PSP into my computer it tells me to reformat it. Anything that can solve this?
    thx
     
  2. GreatCrippler

    Member GreatCrippler Greatness Fallen

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    I would assume it wants to reformat the memory card. Make sure it doesn't have anything you need on it, then reformat it.
     
  3. Nightmare0987
    OP

    Newcomer Nightmare0987 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    when im using the 32mb sony stick that comes along it works fine, but the SanDisk 8GB one which I recently bought from Bestbuy doesnt work when plugged into the PSP.
     
  4. thaddius

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    It's possible that ofw2.6 was before high capacity MSPro Duo support, hence the problem.
     
  5. Nightmare0987
    OP

    Newcomer Nightmare0987 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    that explains it
    so im trying to follow this guide here
    http://gbatemp.net/t205696-how-to-softmod-your-psp-v2
    Now that the 8gig doesnt work, will it do once i put the cfw on it?

    Edit:
    awesome it does work after installing ofw 5.03, now i can follow the guide, thx alot for the help
     

Share This Page