1. Aew4life

    OP Aew4life Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2020
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    I'm wondering how my external should be setup for ps1 isos and ps2 isos. Do ps2 isos have to be on internal? Or do I need to make them a ps2 classic?
     
  2. brightlight54

    brightlight54 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Just a heads up that if you're using Hen I'm assuming you have a slim or super slim that cant get full CFW and also isn't BC. That means ps2 emulation is gonna be a headache at best, dont get too excited for ps2. You have to make them ps2 classics (pigs basically) but even then it's hardly worth the effort. Hen will not play ps2 isos.

    For ps1 iso on an external hdd I recommend ManaGunZ and keep your external in ntfs format. ManaGunZ automatically reads ntfs drives on Hen while multiman needs a few extra steps. Go with MG, MM is a bit glitchy with ntfs drives freezing and what not
     
    Aew4life likes this.
  3. Eveldee

    Eveldee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    France
    For PS1 games, you can try to use webMan and put them in a PS1ISO folder at the root if your external drive formatted as FAT32, it will launch them without any copy to internal storage.
    For PS2 games, you can use webMan too and put them in a PS2ISO folder, they will be copied to internal storage, but as said above, it will have bugs and may not work properly, but it may work.
     
    Aew4life likes this.
  4. Aew4life

    OP Aew4life Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2020
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys I really appreciate the responses

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'm trying to get a cfw ps3 but there so much money
    But right now I'm using a 4tb ntsf drive for my ps3 and a 1 tb internal
     
    Last edited by Aew4life, Aug 18, 2020
  5. Aew4life

    OP Aew4life Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2020
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    So im having trouble i made 2 compatible ps2 classics work perfect but now how do I get ps1 bin files running on hen?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    also does each game need its own folder?
     
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    19,795
    Country:
    United States
    no separate folder
     
  7. Aew4life

    OP Aew4life Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2020
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    Ok cause the bin cues are not.showing up in mana gun or iris or multiman im confused?
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    19,795
    Country:
    United States
    this is how my psx games look: upload_2020-8-18_23-26-44.png
     
    Aew4life likes this.
  9. Aew4life

    OP Aew4life Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2020
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    I made a mistake and named it PS1ISO instead of PSXISO lol all is good thanks so much for the help
     
    godreborn likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question,