PS Jailbreak - The first PS3 Modchip

  • Thread starter Thread starter Rock Raiyu
  • Start date Start date
  • Views Views 261,720
  • Replies Replies 1,921
wyndcrosser said:
http://www.shoppsjailbreak.com/

IF you look this site can't even write it's own name right... the homepage's logo is JAIBREAK.

Wynd
That's because that is the wrong website.....?


QUOTE(Joe88 @ Aug 19 2010, 12:25 AM) it claims it plays import games, yet the ps3 does this by default
its region free

only ps1, ps2, dvd, and blu-ray are region locked
I thought the PS2 was region locked?
 
Skyline969 said:
If it's just a USB stick, can't you just get the files somewhere, put them on any old USB stick, and get this for free? Or would it be all formatted weird and whatnot?

its more than likely it has its own specialised hardware inside if it is real.
 
Gore said:
WAT

if this works through firmware upgrades (so can play online clearly) then disregard what I said in the other PS3 thread i suck cocks

rofl2.gif


QUOTE(Cermage @ Aug 18 2010, 11:12 PM) [...]
People have just been spoiled by the easiness of the wii/ds/psp.

So true i had to quote it.


This is a bad thing for videogame developers... But If this is real Sony is gonna sell a lot of Ps3's.
 
Skyline969 said:
If it's just a USB stick, can't you just get the files somewhere, put them on any old USB stick, and get this for free? Or would it be all formatted weird and whatnot?

My thoughts exactly! I mean, there are only so many different partitions available to be used and even if a new one was written, throw it at a Linux machine and within no time it can be picked apart.

Has anyone used this yet? I say we get some people to pool the money together and find someone trusted to try this out (just a suggestion).

Until otherwise proven, I call bullshit!
 
Rock Raiyu said:
wyndcrosser said:
http://www.shoppsjailbreak.com/

IF you look this site can't even write it's own name right... the homepage's logo is JAIBREAK.

Wynd
That's because that is the wrong website.....?


QUOTE(Joe88 @ Aug 19 2010, 12:25 AM) it claims it plays import games, yet the ps3 does this by default
its region free

only ps1, ps2, dvd, and blu-ray are region locked
I thought the PS2 was region locked?
thats why I said ps2
 
Joe88 said:
Rock Raiyu said:
Joe88 said:
it claims it plays import games, yet the ps3 does this by default
its region free

only ps1, ps2, dvd, and blu-ray are region locked
I thought the PS2 was region locked?
thats why I said ps2
....gah I really need to get some sleep.
 
Need a real proof. For me it's just like if a random guy from nowhere tells "hi guise i haz a hakz 4 ur ps3 LOL !!!1!!oneleven"
 
i vote we start a fund to buy this so a gbatemp member can review it, i would donate a couple bucks, if i could use paypal of course
 
a guy posted a video in the comments at psx-scene.it shows the dumping process using this device.i can't see it cause i am posting this from my cell phone.has anyone checked it?
 
I like how it says to click a link to view instructions and the files not found on the server.
tongue.gif
Oh and the 'Beware of Chinese knockoffs and imitations' warning too. How can anyone believe this is real when it's got no actual pictures of the product at all besides computer generated ones. And the video can easily be faked... Oh wait guys, this website must really be run by geohot,
ohnoes.png
he DID finally crack the ps3.
 
mehrab2603 said:
a guy posted a video in the comments at psx-scene.it shows the dumping process using this device.i can't see it cause i am posting this from my cell phone.has anyone checked it?

Its from Ozmodchips. looks legit. Ozmodchips is pretty much one of the most to-be-trusted sites out there.
 
on the official site the instruction link is broken but the manager download link presents a manager.pkg file, I've never seen that file type before.

also a temper stated this cost $119 (on first page), again where is the proof for that, their official site doesn't even links to resellers.
 
DigitalDeviant said:
on the official site the instruction link is broken but the manager download link presents a manager.pkg file, I've never seen that file type before.

also a temper stated this cost $119 (on first page), again where is the proof for that, their official site doesn't even links to resellers.

It's being tested by a reputable site (Ozmodchip), so just hold your horses. A .pkg file is a pretty common file extension.
 
antwill said:
I like how it says to click a link to view instructions and the files not found on the server.
tongue.gif
Oh and the 'Beware of Chinese knockoffs and imitations' warning too. How can anyone believe this is real when it's got no actual pictures of the product at all besides computer generated ones. And the video can easily be faked... Oh wait guys, this website must really be run by geohot,
ohnoes.png
he DID finally crack the ps3.
You know...people can believe it's real even without all that stuff because it's NOT EVEN RELEASED YET(not even to dealers). Possible that it could be fake, but sounds more legit hearing OzModchips report on it.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum