Problems after casemodding

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by joaowojcikiewicz, Sep 11, 2010.

Sep 11, 2010
  1. joaowojcikiewicz
    OP

    Newcomer joaowojcikiewicz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello guys

    I have just casemodded my aged DS Lite (4 years old) and after reassembly it (following "thieves like us" tutorial - http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=98240), I have detected some problems:

    - The upper screen olny works at a specific angle, just after the *click*. See the images below:

    Work:
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Doesn't Work
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    - The left speaker doesn't work. I have only monaural sound

    - The lower half is a little loose. The screw were a little to small. I don't think it's a major problem, but is unpleasant.


    I would like to thank "thieves like us" for the tutorial, all my friends and I loved the translucent DS. [​IMG]
     
  2. joaowojcikiewicz
    OP

    Newcomer joaowojcikiewicz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    *BUMP*

    I need this help [​IMG]
     
  3. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same screen problem, my brothers ds is having a similar speaker problem, both after casemodding.
     
  4. pocchama1996

    Member pocchama1996 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    the screen is messing up probley from a badly inserted ribbon cable or it might have been damaged during the case replacement but the latter is unlikely in your case
    and the speaker might be messing up from being pressed down or even cut.
    when you place the cable in and then snap the upper half back together some plastic may have clamped down onto it
     
  5. joaowojcikiewicz
    OP

    Newcomer joaowojcikiewicz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Problem solved!

    The ribbon cable messed up when I casemod my DS, so I bought a new top LCD and replace it. It's fully functional now [​IMG]

    Lock Please
     

Share This Page