Problem with N5 Revolution

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Snoopy66, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008

Problem with N5 Revolution by Snoopy66 at 6:56 PM (1,278 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Snoopy66
    OP

    Newcomer Snoopy66 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi,

    my N5 Revolution recognizes only 104 games but i have on my 8GB microSDHC Card 207 Games.
    Why?
    What wrong do i make? [​IMG]
    I have the new firmware 1,24 from the homepage "http://www.dsn5.com/EN-N5/n5-en.htm" install.

    I buy this for my Wife and its works ever very goog. I have no problems with this Card.

    Sorry my english is very terrible, i come from Germany.

    Thanks for help
    Snoopy66
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't think the N5 even supports SDHC...
     
  3. Snoopy66
    OP

    Newcomer Snoopy66 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    The N5 Supports the SDHC Cards.
    I buy it in a Package with a 4 GB micro SDHC Card.

    I can play the 104 Games i ever see on my DS but the rest is away.
    but when i do the Card in my PC i see all Games and Ordners ok.
     
  4. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Make new folders and put other games in the other folders. Im not sure but i think it cant handle reading that much file in the menu. Or is this another card im thinking of?
     
  5. Snoopy66
    OP

    Newcomer Snoopy66 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    I maked 1 Folders with all games. I have 104 Games.
    I maked 2 folders with 100 games per folder and the folder 1 was ok, the Folder 2 with the other games was defekt.

    I see 2 files and the name was defekt it was amusing indications.
    I put the SDHC Card in the PC all the Folders and Files ok. [​IMG]

    I format the card slow and korrekt no quick format and make all new but my problem still ther is.
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's a terrible clone with dodgy SDHC support. I think it's like one of the R4 SDHC clones and it has problems with cards over 4 gig in size.
     
  7. Snoopy66
    OP

    Newcomer Snoopy66 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    I think so.
    my 4GB SDHC have no Problems all 154 Games works great.

    I have Problems with my 8GBSDHC Cards. Formate error, can not copy ...
    My 8GB Card have Problems.
    Try still my other card times look whether also the problems makes, there had I so far only 89 plays on it.

    Thanks for your help [​IMG]
     
  8. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    N5 doesn't support anything higher than 4gb
     

Share This Page